Wednesday, November 23, 2016

FIRE IN YOU by J. Lynn / Blog Tour: Book Review / Giveaway


Welcome to the next stop in the FIRE IN YOU blog tour! I am so thrilled to share my review for J. Lynn's upcoming release. Fans of the WAIT FOR YOU series are going to love this series ending. If you haven't yet picked up the series, no worries, because this book can also be read as a stand alone. Trust me, you don't want to miss Second Chances, Hope, and a Red-Hot Chemistry!

ABOUT THE BOOK


By: J. Lynn
To Be Released on: November 28th, 2016
Series: stand alone, but does complete the Wait For You series
Purchase from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads 

From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…

Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun.  It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret. She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.

She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything. And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.

Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust. Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

Jennifer Armentrout does it again! This story is just the ending I've been waiting for. Not only does it wrap up the Wait for You series perfectly, it's the perfect second chance story for both Brock and Jillian. I loved getting to know Brock, and Jillian as much as I loved catching up with the previous characters from this series. 
Armentrout is queen of writing slow burning romances, snark, wit, and plenty of sizzle. There's never a dull moment in this story. 


History has a funny way of repeating itself. When it comes to Brock and Jillian, there's a lot of history. Not only were these two inseparable, they were each other's everything. Friends, support, and so much more. I loved that these two get a second chance, though it's not going to be easy. I love the way these rekindle their friendship, which leads into so much more. Their chemistry is hot, and their friendship/relationship is something so sweet and swoon worthy. There's a lot that happened between these two, and a lot that's happened since they last saw each other. Now ixx years later, it's not a fluke that Brock is back in life, and this time to stay. 


There's no denying that Jillian and Brock have chemistry. Boy do they have it. I loved that Jillian didn't rush into anything, even though it's obvious that Brock is the one that gets her all hot and bothered, and in a good way. She's guarded, and learning to let go, and live her life. I loved that for all the chasing Jillian used to when it came to Brock, it was his turn to chase. My word, this man knows what he wants, and he will do everything he can to get it. I loved that he not only proved to Jillian he meant everything he said, he allows her the time she needs, and helps her not only live again, but proves to her he is exactly what she's always wanted. 


Talk about a slow burning, sizzling romance. While the chemistry is immediate, the romance is drawn out, and it's oh so hot. I loved that. During this time Armentrout gives us more story, and more of the history between these two characters. It's perfectly paced. I love that Brock was confident, determined to not only win Jillian over, but prove to her he's the man she's always loved. I love the way he romances her. Jillian, for all she's been through, is incredibly tough, and doesn't rush into anything. Over the course of Brock romancing her, she gains this strength and confidence she's hidden over the past six years. I loved seeing grow into the women Brock has always seen. 


Brock and Jillian both have an inner fire, and strength that they've always seen in each other, but now they start to see it for themselves. I loved seeing how both of these characters have grown. They are both such strong characters, and together they're even stronger. I love that the growth and changes they make are something they both do on their own. It just makes it so much sweeter that the end result is what it is... a happy ending. 


Brock and Jillian's story is just as well written as the rest of the characters in this series. This book isn't just a reunion for Brock and Jillian, it's one that fans of the series will love, as they get to see all the characters back together again, and how they're all doing. I loved seeing all of them back together again, and how they're all doing. If you're a fan of the Wait For You series, you need to pick this book up! Like each of the books in the series, I love how it is it's own story, while also complimenting the previous books in the series.

This was just the book I needed. It made me sigh, laugh, and love every moment I spent with Brock and Jillian. If you're a fan of happy endings, pick up this book!


CHECK OUT THE TRAILER


PRE-ORDER THE BOOK



Order a digital or paperback copy of FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout, writing as J. Lynn, AND fill out THIS FORM by December 3rd, and get an exclusive bonus scene-an Epilogue featuring POVs from all the major couples throughout the Wait For You World!

FIRE IN YOU will be available in paperback and eBook November 28th, 2016!

Just enter your name, age, email address, and the order number from your digital or paperback pre-order receipt at https://a.pgtb.me/M7KhMC to receive your exclusive FIRE IN YOU bonus scene! All entrants will receive the bonus scene on December 5th, 2016 through email using the email given when the entrant filled out THIS FORM.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award for Wait for You, the 2015 Editor’s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award for Obsidian. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.

She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.


ENTER TO WIN 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


FOLLOW THE TOUR



November 21
This Wacky Mama Reads!-Review & Excerpt
Booklovers For Life-Character Q & A-Jillian

November 22
Words With Sarah-Review & Author Interview

November 23

November 24
Star-Crossed Book Blog-Review & Author Interview

November 25
Book Bitches Blog-Review & Excerpt
The Irish Banana Reviews-Review & Author Interview

November 26
Stuck In YA Books-Review & Top 5 List
Step Into Fiction-Review & Excerpt

November 27
Less Reality, More Books-Review & Character Q & A-Kristen
My YA NA Book Obsession-Review & Author Interview

November 28

November 29
Love Between the Sheets-Review & Character Q & A-Brock

November 30
The Cover Contessa-Review & Top 5 List
Deity Island-Review & Excerpt
All Romance Reviews-Review & Excerpt

December 1
Readers Live 1000 Lives-Review & Character Q & A-Avery & Cam
K-Books-Review

December 2
Tome Tender-Review & Excerpt
The Book Hookup-Review & Excerpt

December 3
Nose Stuck in a Book-Review & Excerpt
Kimberlyfaye Reads-Review & Top 5 List

Friday, October 28, 2016

THE HATING GAME by Sally Thorne / Audiobook Review


Written by: Sally Thorne
Published by: William Morrow
Release Date: August 9, 2016
Purchase: Harper Collinsamazon | Barnes and Noble | Book Depository | audible
Add it to Goodreads
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars


Debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with a hilarious and sexy workplace comedy all about that thin, fine line between hate and love.

Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome.
2) A person’s undoing
3) Joshua Templeman

Lucy Hutton has always been certain that the nice girl can get the corner office. She’s charming and accommodating and prides herself on being loved by everyone at Bexley & Gamin. Everyone except for coldly efficient, impeccably attired, physically intimidating Joshua Templeman. And the feeling is mutual.

Trapped in a shared office together 40 (OK, 50 or 60) hours a week, they’ve become entrenched in an addictive, ridiculous never-ending game of one-upmanship. There’s the Staring Game. The Mirror Game. The HR Game. Lucy can’t let Joshua beat her at anything—especially when a huge new promotion goes up for the taking.

If Lucy wins this game, she’ll be Joshua’s boss. If she loses, she’ll resign. So why is she suddenly having steamy dreams about Joshua, and dressing for work like she’s got a hot date? After a perfectly innocent elevator ride ends with an earth shattering kiss, Lucy starts to wonder whether she’s got Joshua Templeman all wrong.

Maybe Lucy Hutton doesn’t hate Joshua Templeman. And maybe, he doesn’t hate her either. Or maybe this is just another game.
 


If you have a couple who hates each other OHSOMUCH, it's pretty guaranteed that I will love this story and love it with the light of a thousand burning stars. And these two, Lucy and Joshua, utilize the very best of banter and zing-iest of zingers.

As those of us, who have made it our life's mission to find the snarkiest of romance novels, already know, hate and love sometimes do blend. What starts out as a full-on hating game quickly dissolves into something else. And fans of that something else, well, we just wait and wait and wait. That anticipation doesn't kill us, in fact it has the opposite effect--it makes us flip pages faster.


I have a theory. Hating someone feels disturbingly similar to being in love with them. I've had a lot of time to compare love and hate, and these are my observations.

Love and hate are visceral. Your stomach twists at the thought of that person. The heart in your chest beats heavy and bright, nearly visible through your flesh and clothes. Your appetite and sleep are schredded. Every interaction spikes your blood with adrenaline, and you're in the brink of fight or flight. Your body is barely under your control. You're consumed, and it scares you.

Both love and hate are mirror versions of the same game - and you have to win. Why? Your heart and your ego. Trust me, I should know.

I had to give you a taste of Lucy's voice. She is everything I love in a romance novel. She is bold, strong and determined to get that promotion instead of her arch-enemy, Joshua. Lord, I loved her sense of humor!

For those of us who love the rhythm of a Pride & Prejudice plot, The Hating Game will feel familiar, and yet, different (maybe I just read P&P into every romance?!?!). One of the aspects I enjoyed was the presence of both of their families. They were funny (her Dad refusing to get Josh's name right), and real (Joshua's mom). Just because we're grown-ups doesn't mean we don't have our families in our lives, and this story represented them so well.

I listened to the audiobook, and the performance of Katie Schorr really brought all the characters off the page and into my car. Her intonations and inflections were perfectly done especially in their snarky convos.

I cannot believe this is Sally's debut story. I am so looking forward to more of her writing. If you love banter as much as I do, then please, pick up The Hating Game. This is one book that must be read and soon!

Thursday, October 20, 2016

BURY THE LIVING (The Revolutionary #1) By Jodi McIsaac / Spotlight / Giveaway


Hello and welcome to my very belated scheduled post for BURY THE LIVING. Gotta love it when emails get filtered into the wrong box. I am thrilled to share my scheduled spotlight for Jodi's newest release. This adult novel sounds like a great read, and it's one I'm looking forward to reading. 

ABOUT THE BOOK

By: Jodi McIsaac
Published by: 47North
Released on: September 6th, 2016
Series: The Revolutionary #1
Add it to Goodreads

Rebellion has always been in the O’Reilly family’s blood. So when faced with the tragic death of her brother during Northern Ireland’s infamous Troubles, a teenage Nora joined the IRA to fight for her country’s freedom. Now, more than a decade later, Nora is haunted by both her past and vivid dreams of a man she has never met.

When she is given a relic belonging to Brigid of Kildare, patron saint of Ireland, the mystical artifact transports her back eighty years—to the height of Ireland’s brutal civil war. Here she meets the alluring stranger from her dreams, who has his own secrets—and agenda. Taken out of her own time, Nora has the chance to alter the fortunes of Ireland and maybe even save the ones she loves. In this captivating and adventurous novel from Jodi McIsaac, history belongs to those with the courage to change it.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR



Jodi McIsaac is the author of the Irish contemporary fantasy series The Thin Veil (47North) the thriller A Cure for Madness (Thomas & Mercer) and the forthcoming historical Revolutionary series, starting with Bury the Living (47North).

She grew up in New Brunswick, on Canada's east coast. After abandoning her Olympic speed skating dream, she wrote speeches for a politician, volunteered in a refugee camp, waited tables in Belfast, earned a couple of university degrees, and started a boutique copywriting agency. She loves geek culture, running, and whisk(e)y.



FOLLOW THE TOUR


ENTER TO WIN 

Enter to win 1 of 3 finished copies for the book! *US only 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, October 3, 2016

BEAUTIFUL by Christina Lauren / Book Review


By: Christina Lauren
Published by: Gallery Books
Released on: October 4th, 2016
Series: Beautiful Bastards #10
Purchase from: Simon & Schuster | Amazon 
Add it to Goodreads
I received a copy of the book to review from the publisher, in exchange for my honest review

From New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren comes the final installment in the Beautiful Bastard series, BEAUTIFUL. This 10th and final title in the series serves as the perfect send off to the group of friends readers have come to love.

After walking in on her boyfriend shagging another girl in their place, Pippa Bay Cox ditches London for the States to go on a drunken road trip with Ruby Miller and some of her Beautiful friends. 

Scaling the career ladder is the default way to deal with heartbreak—and to just deal—for Jensen Bergstrom. Absolutely buried by his drive and workload, he rarely takes time for himself. But when his sister Hanna convinces him to join the gang on a two-week wine tour, he has a rare moment of cutting loose. Of course, it’s only once he’s committed that he realizes the strange girl he met briefly on the plane is coming along, too. She might be too much for him . . . or he might realize his life has become too small and needs her to make it bigger, crazier.
With this circle of friends, there’s always something going on: from Chloe and Sara’s unexpected personality swaps to Will’s new domestic side to Bennett’s text message barrage and George’s own happily-ever-after. In short, their adventures in love, friendship, and hilarity are simply Beautiful.  

A BEAUTIFUL ending! 


All the book feelings for this perfect send off for the characters Christina Lauren's Beautiful Bastard series. BEAUTIFUL not only gives fans of the series two new characters to fall in love with, it wraps up the stories for all the previous characters readers have come to love, in the most beautiful way. With love, friendships, romance, humor, and plenty of sizzle in-between, BEAUTIFUL is the ending fans of the series will love. 


Christina Lauren doesn't hold back in this last installment in a series that has swept readers off their feet. I loved getting to know Pippa and Jensen, as much as I loved seeing what comes next for the other characters. Be prepared to laugh, cry, and swoon. It's always bittersweet when a series comes to an end, but this ending was perfect. 


If you're a fan of this series, you'll definitely want to pick this book up!


Friday, September 16, 2016

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty / Book Review



By: Liane Moriarty
Published by: Penguin
Released on: 8/11/2015
Add it to Goodreads
Purchase from publisher Amazon | B&N | Book Depository
Source: Purchased

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars - whoosh, what a story!!


Big Little Lies follows three women, each at a crossroads:

Madeline is a force to be reckoned with. She’s funny and biting, passionate, she remembers everything and forgives no one. Her ex-husband and his yogi new wife have moved into her beloved beachside community, and their daughter is in the same kindergarten class as Madeline’s youngest (how is this possible?). And to top it all off, Madeline’s teenage daughter seems to be choosing Madeline’s ex-husband over her. (How. Is. This. Possible?).

Celeste is the kind of beautiful woman who makes the world stop and stare. While she may seem a bit flustered at times, who wouldn’t be, with those rambunctious twin boys? Now that the boys are starting school, Celeste and her husband look set to become the king and queen of the school parent body. But royalty often comes at a price, and Celeste is grappling with how much more she is willing to pay.

New to town, single mom Jane is so young that another mother mistakes her for the nanny. Jane is sad beyond her years and harbors secret doubts about her son. But why? While Madeline and Celeste soon take Jane under their wing, none of them realizes how the arrival of Jane and her inscrutable little boy will affect them all.

Big Little Lies is a brilliant take on ex-husbands and second wives, mothers and daughters, schoolyard scandal, and the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.


It's been a while since I've broken out of my predictable, YA-only reading cycle. Lately, I've found myself picking up on the sameness of some of the publishing industry's predictable releases. The YA world seems to go through trends more apparently than other sectors of publishing, and I was feeling, frankly, bored. I perused my shelves and remembered that a friend (hey there, Emm, from Mundie Moms!)  had sent me a copy of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies as a present about a year ago. I started the book and couldn't put it down except to get the kids to and from school.

Liane gets school politics in a small suburban setting. The pecking order of mamas in Kindergarten was so very real that I found myself laughing at the fact that all the super-involved, PTO moms went to the same hairdresser and sported the same haircut. The feeling of having to participate in school events, the prejudices certain people hold against you just because of your social status, marital status and of course, economic status are all beautifully portrayed here. Liane uncovers the dark side of picturesque suburban living by exposing what goes on behind closed bedroom doors -- the fights, the stress and in some cases, the abuse (let me pause and add that one of the characters is physically and verbally abused by her husband if this is something you wish to avoid reading, this book may not be for you).

Having mentioned a trigger warning, I want to jump in to Liane's characters. Celeste has lived in an abusive relationship for years. But, this isn't a Hollywood-ized version of an abused wife, this is so real that you find yourself relating to Celeste. She fights back. She plans to leave. She realizes that this is not good for her five-year-old boys. Yet, she rationalizes staying and while I was SCREAMING at her in my head, I understood why she wanted to stay. This is the intricate level of characterization that Liane wrote into the story. And you will understand the other two main characters, Jane and Madeline in the same way. You will watch their friendship unfold, and you will be reminded of those moments when your own friendships with women blossomed and grew into whispered secrets, shared joys and unexpected downturns.

Life is so complicated. It's never just a clear, happy, straight line. There are twists and curves in all our roads and every once in a while, there is a hairpin turn that pops out of nowhere. Friendship buoys us through all of these moments. Big Little Lies was a book I expected to be suspenseful (nice trick of using a backwards timeline from the all important Trivia Night at school), but I didn't expect to be caught up in the deep emotions of these three women. I felt it all, and I hope you will, too.

In case you're wondering, yes, I've already ordered three more of Liane's books. Her writing is that good that I need to read all of her stories. Also, HBO is releasing Big Little Lies as a limited run series starring Nicole Kidman and Reese Whitherspoon. What an awesome cast. I know they will bring this story to life.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Party Girl by Rachel Hollis / Book Review


By: Rachel Hollis
Published by: Lake Union Publishing
Released on: 12/9/2014
Series: The Girls Series #1
Add it to Goodreads
Purchase from Amazon | B&N
Source: Purchased

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars - a fun read!

Landon Brinkley’s dreams are all coming true. She’s landed an internship with the fabulous Selah Smith, event planner for the Hollywood elite, taking her from small-town Texas to the bright lights of LA. Landon soon finds herself in a world in which spending a million dollars on an event—even a child’s birthday party—is de rigueur and the whims of celebrity clients are life-and-death matters. At first, the thrill of working on A-list parties and celebrity weddings is enough to get Landon through the seventy-five-hour workweeks and endless abuse at the hands of her mercurial boss. But when the reality of the business reveals itself, she’s forced to make a choice: do whatever it takes to get ahead, or stay true to herself.

Drawing on the author’s real-life experiences as an event planner to the stars, Party Girl takes readers on an adventure among Hollywood’s most beautiful—and most outrageous—people, revealing the ugly side of Hollywood’s prettiest parties.


I love stories in the Devil Wears Prada-style mostly because I worked for a manager EXACTLY like that. I swear, there were days when you could see her horns peek through her perfectly coiffed executive helmet. Rachel Hollis, a celebrity L.A.-based event planner turned lifestyle guru, certainly knows the business side of event planning, but boy oh boy, does she ever describe what it's like to work for a Boss-from-Hell. 

Landon is such a relatable character. She is smart, ambitious and yet, she wants to do what's right for the customer and the business. In other words, she is exactly the type of person her boss will walk all over with ridiculous demands and impossible tasks. I loved the vulnerable side of Landon -- the side that allows her to break down under pressure, and I also loved her ambition -- the part of her that would force her to get back up. 

Rachel sprinkles the story with supporting characters, who remind Landon that this is a crazy business and that her boss is truly over-the-top crazy. In them, Landon finds the kind of support that ultimately allows her to stand up for herself. 

Now, the romance was in a word -- adorable. SO ADORABLE. It developed slowly and logically. It was sigh-filled perfection.

This was exactly the kind of read I needed to get me out of a reading slump. I was stuck in the mire of YA fantasy, and I was so very bored. A cute, fluffy, chick-lit plot is sometimes the best palate cleanser of them all. 

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

TO THE STARS by Molly McAdams / Book Blitz: Read An Excerpt & Enter To WIN!


Hello and welcome to today's Release Day Blitz! I am so thrilled to be apart of today's release day celebrations for Molly McAdams's TO THE STARS! After you read the excerpt below, be sure to enter to win! 

READ AN EXCERPT
Setting my cup on the table in front of me, I searched through my purse for my iPad, and smiled to myself when I checked to find there was still a charge on it. I set an alarm on it to know when to leave in case I was able to escape my reality for a little while, grabbed my coffee, and gently sat back in the chair as I tried to get into the book I’d been reading last week on my Kindle app. I had more than enough time to read during the days, that wasn’t the problem. It was whether I could push away my real life enough to let myself enjoy the fairytale that determined if I ever read.
More often than not, I ended up staring blankly at my iPad long after it had shut itself off from lack of use as I thought about whatever was going on with Collin, or my own fairytale I’d given up.
Like now, I realized, when I noticed my screen was black again. I didn’t even know how long I’d been sitting there just staring at it. I took a deep breath in, preparing for a silent sigh out.
My breath caught in my throat when a body next to me blocked the sun, and a deep, fluid voice asked, “Why would anyone waste their time only loving someone to the moon…”
…when they could love them to the stars?
He didn’t finish, and I didn’t say the words out loud. But everything stopped around me for heavy seconds. The rise and fall of my chest halted, I no longer heard the background noise, music, and voices in the coffee shop … all time seemed to stand still as I sat there trying to assess whether I was dreaming or not.
“Harlow Evans,” he said softly, and I let out a shuddering breath as everything came filtering back in. “The last person I thought I’d see when I woke up this morning was the girl I’ve been waiting seven years for.”
My head snapped to the left, and my soul ached when I looked at Knox Alexander for the first time in four and a half years. Time had changed him in amazing ways—and at the same time, nothing about him was different at all. Those dark eyes began to lock on mine, and I quickly looked away from them. I didn’t want to see what they would tell me, I didn’t want to know what they would find.


ABOUT THE BOOK


In the second standalone book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ Thatch series, Knox Alexander must convince his long-time love Harlow Evans that they’re meant to be together.


He promised to wait for her.
She told him he was wasting his time.
Not waiting for him ended up being the biggest mistake of her life.

When they were younger, Knox Alexander swore to Harlow Evans that he would wait for her to turn eighteen so they could be together. But that was two and a half years away, and Harlow couldn’t ask him to give up all the fun and thrills of going away to college for her. As the years passed, Knox remained a constant in her life but when her eighteenth birthday came around, Harlow’s heart belonged to someone else.

Every day for the last four years, Harlow has been haunted by that fateful choice. And though he may appear unaffected by what happened in their past, Knox has always tried to fill the void Harlow left. But when he comes stumbling back into her life and refuses to leave, will Harlow finally let him into her heart…?


GET THE SERIES


Get your copy TODAY! To The Stars is out TODAY from William Morrow. 
Purchase your copy from: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | GooglePlay
Add it to  Goodreads 



And don’t miss the first book in the Thatch Series… LETTING GO
Purchase from: AmazonB&N | iTunes | Kobo | GooglePlay | Audio


ENTER TO WIN
a Rafflecopter giveaway

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she's not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm ... or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren't really happening.

Find Molly Online: Website | Tumblr | Facebook | Twitter |Google+ | Goodreads