Thursday, March 23, 2017

My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella / Book Review


By: Sophie Kinsella
Published by: Bantam Press
Released on: February 7th, 2017
Purchase from: The Publisher | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository
Add it to Goodreads
Rating: 5 Stars - I loved it!!!

Katie Brenner has the perfect life: a flat in London, a glamorous job, and a super-cool Instagram feed.

Ok, so the real truth is that she rents a tiny room with no space for a wardrobe, has a hideous commute to a lowly admin job, and the life she shares on Instagram isn’t really hers.

But one day her dreams are bound to come true, aren’t they?

Until her not-so perfect life comes crashing down when her mega-successful boss Demeter gives her the sack. All Katie’s hopes are shattered. She has to move home to Somerset, where she helps her dad with his new glamping business.

Then Demeter and her family book in for a holiday, and Katie sees her chance. But should she get revenge on the woman who ruined her dreams? Or try to get her job back? Does Demeter – the woman with everything – have such an idyllic life herself? Maybe they have more in common than it seems.

And what’s wrong with not-so-perfect, anyway?

Oh you guys, I needed this book so badly. I have been in The Book Slump to End All Book Slumps lately and my sure-fire way to cure this is to turn to the genre that never, ever fails me -- Brit Chick Lit. The Queen of that genre (for me, at least) is Sophie Kinsella. How wonderful for me that she came out with a new book this past month. I picked it up and devoured it immediately.

Katie Brenner is my kind of heroine, yes, she's spunky and determined, but she's also a country girl trying to fit into a city lifestyle. She changes everything, even her accent in an attempt to be more like her boss (who seemingly has everything). You know exactly how the plot will unfold, but this is Sophie Kinsella and she twists plots in such a clever way that you're never quite sure how things will end up.  This is exactly the case with <i>My Not So Perfect Life</i>. Just when you think AHA! I know what's going to happen next, a hiccup occurs throwing the characters off kilter. I so love this, and it's always the medicine I need when I'm trying to attack the Book Slump Plague.

Katie's journey is not just one of a <i>Devil Wears Prada</i> nature. Yes her boss, Demetra, has the exact life everything everyone seemingly wants -- a soaring career, a devoted husband, two wonderful children and more fabulous evening engagements then anyone can imagine. Her instagram feed is the envy of all career women. But beneath all the glamour and seeming togetherness, lies an altogether different story. Without spoiling the plot, it's this story that makes the book much less formulaic than I expected and in my mind, it merits those extra stars.

The way Katie and Demetra's pass criss-cross and their relationship develops is filled with truly funny, worrisome and satisfying moments. I would only wish every single career girl, starting off on their path, the very same experience. It made me think of my very worst boss ever (think <i>Devil Wears Prada</i> and you are SO THERE). I wondered if there was something beyond her seemingly ridiculous demands and impossible expectations? And if I knew more about her personal life would my opinion change? Not sure, but Sophie did make me wonder for a moment or two.

The romance is, as you would expect, a deliciously paced will-they-won't-they kind. The way they meet is so very logical. It adds a clever subplot to the overall story. And it's so perfectly, so Sophie-ly swoony.

If you're in the mood for a romantic read with some comedic moments and a really well paced plot, pick up, <i>My Not So Perfect Life</i>. It made me fall in love with chick lit all over again.
SaveSaveSaveSave

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

ORGANIZE YOUR WAY: Simple Strategies for Every Personality. Authors: Katie and Kelly McMenamin / Book Blitz & Giveaway


Welcome to the ORGANIZE YOUR WAY: Simple Strategies for Every Personality Type, book blitz! One of the reasons why I created this blog, was so we could also indulge in books/things we love that don't pertain to YA. Today I'm excited to be apart of a book blitz for an organizational book. I am an organizational junkie. I am one of those people who can't function if things aren't organized or cleaned. I'm also one of those people who loves to get new ideas and try new things. This book sounds like it's going to be a good read. I'm looking forward to checking it out.

ABOUT THE BOOK


ByKatie McMenamin and Kelly McMenamin
Published by: Sterling
Released on: March 14th, 2017
Purchase from: Amazon

Stressing over the mess? Discover YOUR personal organizing style—and stay organized forever!

Organization isn’t one-size-fits-all. Different people need different solutions. Fortunately, Katie and Kelly McMenamin—the organizing gurus behind PixiesDidIt!®—have found the key to making organization stick, with strategies that work for every personality.


Whether you’re OCD or a little less fastidious, Katie and Kelly will help you discover your organizational style, using unconventional approaches or sticking to what already works. Along with personality-based solutions for every space in your home, they offer advice on solving strife between different “PixieTypes.” So you can keep the stuff you love . . . and the peace!


TOP TEN PIXIE TIPS FOR ORGANIZATION

1. Knowing who you are is the key to organization mainly because if you’re pretending to be someone else, it’s hard to remember where that pretend person put something!  

2. Change is hard, so be honest about organizing tasks. People who never hang up their coats in a closet, probably never will; get a coat rack and call it a day. 
3. Perfect isn’t real. Magazine perfection is styled by a professional whose job it is to make everything perfection for the millisecond it takes to snap a photo.

4. No shame, no blame! You liking clear, spotless surfaces doesn’t make you OCD (it’s not a personality disorder), it’s your personality type.

5. Later Box It. When you can’t part with a useless item, store it away in a box and revisit that box in a few months (a year), whatever you missed keep, whatever you forgot … dude, let it go.

6. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Change is hard (see #2!) so if storing TP right next to the toilet works for you, do it, but for heaven’s sake try to make it look nice—unless you live alone on Antarctica then who cares.

7. Organizing at its core is about retrieval. Period. Can you easily find and get things when you need them. Everything else is an argument about aesthetics.

8. One-step solutions are golden. Hanging up your coat is a five-step process whereas popping it on a hook is one-step. Light bulb (at least it was for us!)

9. Be loud & proud. So, you write important To Do’s on your hand in a pinch. Who cares? Don’t apologize, defend it and tell any scolds where they can go.

10. There’s no best way to organize—just the best one for you!


WATCH THE BOOK TRAILER




ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Katie McMenamin and Kelly McMenamin are sisters, professional organizers, personality-type experts, and founders of PixieDidIt! Their business is an outgrowth of buttoned-up hedge fund analyst Kelly spending 30-odd years trying and failing to get her messy older sister Katie, a writer, to be more organized. Countless fights ensued until they had an idea: What if there is more than one way to organize? Today, they spend the bulk of their time organizing for clients, writing for their website, and giving talks on how to organize according to your personality type. Kelly lives in NYC with her husband and three sons and Katie lives in their hometown, the Land of Champions, aka Cleveland, OH, with her husband and three daughters.

Learn more! Check out their website, PIXIESDIDIT.
Connect with them on Facebook | Twitter


ENTER TO WIN 

Enter for your chance to win (1) Finished Copy of ORGANIZE YOUR WAY. To enter, please fill out the form below: (US Only)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, March 9, 2017

HOW TO TAME A BEAST IN SEVEN DAYS by Kerrelyn Sparks / Blog Tour: Book Review


ByKerrelyn Sparks
Published by: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Released on: March 7th, 2017
Series: The Embraced Series #1
Purchase from: The PublisherAmazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads
Rating: 4 Stars - I Enjoyed It
Read an Excerpt 
An arc was provided by the publisher in exchange for my honest review

Luciana grew up on the Isle of Moon, hidden away because of her magical powers. But when her father arrives, he offers her a choice: remain on the island or return with him and marry the Beast of Benwick in order to save their legacy - and her father's life.

Lord Leofric, the Beast of Benwick, has not been touched since he was a child. Born with the power to harness lightning, he is a danger to everyone he touches. When he meets his betrothed, he expects a loveless, lonely marriage...until he discovers she's vastly more powerful than he realized. But is she strong enough to withstand his touch?

If they can survive, their love will alter the future of the kingdom. But will their extraordinary powers cost them everything?

Filled with romance, humor, and a beautifully imagined new world, HOW TO TAME A BEAST IN SEVEN DAYS is a fantasy in the vein of Game of Thrones with all the fun of The Princess Bride. Luciana is a vibrant leading lady that will have readers rooting for her spunk and devotion to her family while the Beast is a swoon worthy hero worth taming. 

How To Tame A Beast In Seven Days is a swoon worthy, humor laced, fantasy with the kind of sizzling character chemistry I love to read. This was just the kind of book I needed. It's rich in lore, history, world building, and characters. There's plenty of action, danger, and romance, mixed with the right amount of humor that had me laughing out loud.

Spunky, intelligent, and not afraid of standing her ground, Luciana is a character that I liked from the get go. She is a incredibly strong, independent women who isn't afraid to do what she thinks is right. I love her sharp tongue and quick wit. She's not afraid to not bite her tongue when it comes to the mysterious man in black, and her betrothed. It makes for some rather comical dialogue between Luciana and Leo. More importantly, I love that Luciana is fiercely independent. 

Lord Leofric, known as Leo, is the perfect match for Luciana. Like Luciana, he is a character who's been through a lot. He channels that into the man is now, and his duties. He's respected by those who know him best, and feared by those who don't. He's loyal, fearless, intelligent, and has the right amount of snark I'd except from someone like him. He has met his match in Luciana. The beauty to his beast. 

Lord Leofric and Luciana are a match made in character chemistry heaven. These two have the sizzle that I love. Sparks's does an awesome job with the way she develops their relationship. It felt naturally and unforced. I loved the way they both effected each other, and what transpires when they're together. For all the sizzle and swoon, these two can dish it out to each other that leaves me in a fit of giggles. 

There are a lot of great characters who make up this story, and I enjoyed getting to know each of them. Aside from Leo and Luciana, Brody was one of my favorite characters. Some of these characters and the humor in this book, reminded of another fav story of mine, The Princess Bride. It's similar in the way  this story keeps you hooked with the entertaining dialogue and character relationships, and has you wanting more.  I love that this book had more substance to it than just romance. 

This was my first Kerrelyn Sparks book, but it won't be my last. 


Praise for Kerrelyn Sparks

"A deeply satisfying, delightfully swoon-inducing close...full of vulnerability and tenderness."
— Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Crouching Tiger, Forbidden Vampire

"Mixing paranormal romance with humor, Sparks clearly has a style all her own, one that readers love."
— USA Today's Happily Ever After blog

"Sparks skillfully infuses her writing with a deliciously sharp wit."
— Booklist


Tuesday, March 7, 2017

ICE WOLF and SHADOW WOLF by Jane Godman / Release Day Blitz


Hello and welcome to today's release day blitz. We're thrilled to celebrate the release of the first two books in Jane Godman's Artic Brotherhood Series, Ice Wolf & Shadow Wolf. Out now from St. Martin's Press. Below you'll find excerpts for both books, as well as information on each book. Check it out below: 


Ice Wolf Except
Inside the tiny ground-floor bathroom Jenny had a medicine cabinet of industrial proportions. She worked quickly and efficiently, her hands on his flesh impersonal and capable as she cleaned away the blood. The whole time the atmosphere between them thrummed with more. It whispered of different touches, unspoken, longed-for clandestine caresses. Because of the bond between them, Wilder knew Jenny felt it, too. Could feel it in the heat of her body, scent the longing on her skin and in her most private recesses. It took every ounce of the iron self-control he’d built up over the years to keep his animal instincts in check and let his own hands hang loose at his sides.
There was a unique bond between all Arctic werewolves. It was a soul-deep connection, stronger than friendship or pack loyalty. It singled them out. Unlike moon-called werewolves, theirs was an instant, symbiotic affinity. It automatically bound Wilder and Jenny together.
But Wilder was afraid this was more. Afraid and excited at the same time. He had spent so long ignoring everything to do with his inner wolf and determinedly keeping the human world at arm’s length, he’d almost forgotten what physical attraction felt like. Almost. He hadn’t completely lost the ability to fantasize. He knew it felt a lot like this. Except what he was feeling right now was so much more. And that was what scared him. Because his inner wolf was setting the pace.
Werewolves were creatures who believed in folklore and magic. He knew what the legends said. It was like a mantra imprinted into every werewolf’s psyche. We mate for life. There is one mate for every wolf. Before he had turned his back on his inner wolf, Wilder had heard the stories about how a werewolf would instantly know its mate. How the sudden hit of attraction would be like nothing he or she had ever encountered before. It was said to be irresistible, like an injection of pure, molten heat straight into the bloodstream.
What happened if a werewolf who no longer wanted to be a werewolf suddenly encountered his mate? Had anyone ever asked that question? Was Wilder about to be the first?

Shadow Wolf Excerpt
Valetta waited for Samson’s expression to change. She had just confessed to being Shadow Born. She was a monster who had the power to destroy his whole species. Now he knew what she was, she expected him to walk away in disgust. At the very least. If he tried to kill her, she wouldn’t blame him.
What she didn’t expect was for him to lift her into his lap and wrap his strong arms around her so that he could cradle her against his chest. One big hand ran up and down her back in a surprisingly gentle motion. He held her that way for long, heart-stopping minutes until some of the terror that had held her heart in a vise for so long began to melt away.
“How did you find out?”
She loved that he didn’t do the obvious stuff. Didn’t say it couldn’t be true. Didn’t exclaim and wonder. Didn’t offer sympathy or horror. He just got directly to the important part.
“My mother left me a letter to be opened when I was twenty-one.” She lifted her head and found Samson’s face disturbingly close. “My father thought it was a lovely idea. That it would contain sentimental mother-daughter stuff, you know?”
“Hendrik never knew?”
She shook her head so violently that the action vibrated through both their bodies. It was a mistake. Even in such a serious situation, she was all too aware of his potent masculinity. The powerful thigh muscles beneath her buttocks clenched, and she sensed him battling for control. “He still doesn’t know. Her letter begged me not to tell him.”
He gave a soft growl, his eyes probing hers. “So you have been dealing with this all alone for two years?”
“What else could I do? The truth would have destroyed my father. He loved her so much.” Valetta decided that although Samson’s lap was her new favorite place, it was probably not the best position from which to conduct a serious conversation. Reluctantly, she moved back to sit at his side. “Did you ever meet her?”
“Only once.” He seemed to be conjuring up a mental image. “The main thing I remember about Teresa is that she was stunningly beautiful. You are very like her.” Valetta hung her head. She’d never been good at accepting compliments and a tribute from Samson was so far outside her experience it knocked her off balance. “They were happy together and I was pleased that Hendrik had found someone at last.”
“Did you ever think it was strange that he had been alone for so long and then, just as he left the brotherhood, he met my mother?”
“I never thought of it that way. If I had, I suppose I’d have said it was a happy twist of fate.”

“Happy? Or sinister?” Valetta had had the last two years to think about this. Her mother’s letter hadn’t told her much. Just that Teresa was a Shadow Wolf. Which makes me just about the worst thing in the world to a werewolf. I’m like a silver bullet wrapped in flesh and blood.


ABOUT THE BOOKS



ICE WOLF and SHADOW WOLF by Jane Godman
E-Originals published by Swerve
Publication Date: March 7, 2017
ISBNs: 9781250119964 and 9781250104953
Price: $3.99

They are the Arctic Brotherhood. 
They are deadly fighters, fierce protectors and loyal mates. 

ABOUT ICE WOLF

Elliott Wilder is a mild mannered Alaskan college professor. Wilder craves the things most people find boring. Seclusion. Monotony. Anonymity. But what Wilder craves most of all is the thing he can’t have… memory loss. Four hundred years ago, Wilder and the other members of the Arctic Brotherhood were captured and tortured by the leader of the Siberian werewolves. Wilder is still haunted by memories of that night, when he wasn’t able to protect his leader.
Now the Siberian wolf is on the loose and seeking revenge. Not only must Wilder lead the brotherhood, he must fight the attraction he feels toward its newest recruit, Jenny Piper. Jenny offers Wilder a glimpse of the life he can’t have. As the brotherhood races against time to save humanity from the horror their enemies unleashed on the world, Wilder must reach inside himself to find the leader the brotherhood needs and the mate Jenny craves.

Purchase from: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

ABOUT SHADOW WOLF

Samson Lee last saw Valetta Rickard five years ago when a shared a kiss almost led him to break the promise he had made to himself. Now Valetta has disappeared, and Samson has promised her father he will find her. When Samson finds Valetta leading a rogue gang of bloodthirsty Arctic werewolves, he soon discovers that all is not what it seems. As soon as they see each other again the feelings they denied all those years ago resurface.

Valetta is Shadow Born, a rare and mystical werewolf with legendary powers. If she chooses, she can destroy a whole species. A power that an evil hunter wants so that he can destroy the Arctic wolves. Samson, together with the other members of the brotherhood, must find the hunter before he can put his plans for Valetta into action. At the same time, Samson must put the past behind him and convince Valetta that she is worthy of love.

Purchase from: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Jane Godman writes paranormal romance for Harlequin Nocturne, thrillers for Harlequin Romantic Suspense, and steamy historical romance for Samhain Publishing. Her paranormal series, The Arctic Brotherhood, is published by SMP Swerve. Jane lives in Cheshire, England, is married to a lovely man and is mum to two grown up children. When not writing, Jane loves to travel to European cities that are steeped in history.

Author Links Website | Facebook | Twitter

Friday, January 20, 2017

ANY TIME and ANY PLACE by Jennifer Probst / Book Blitz

HGTV’s Property Brothers meets The Marriage Bargain in this second volume in the Billionaire Builders series, an all-new heart-wrenching and sexy contemporary romance from New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst.



ABOUT THE BOOK

By: Jennifer Probst
Published by: Gallery Books
To Be Released on: January 24th, 2017
Purchase from: Amazon 
Add it to Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst invites readers to spend some more time with the Pierce Brothers with ANY TIME, ANY PLACE (on-sale January 24, 2017; Trade Paperback; Gallery Books).

When she was a teen, Raven Bella Stratton’s father was killed in a horrible car crash. The bigger shock was the discovery of a woman with him—Diana Pierce—and their two fully packed suitcases with airline tickets to Paris. Devastated by her father’s betrayal, Raven went to live with her aunt, never truly overcoming the traumatic event. When she discovers that the mysterious woman had a family with a husband and three boys, Raven vows to leave the memory of her father behind.

Until  Dalton Pierce visits one night and suddenly her past challenges her future…

Leaving his life in California behind to run Pierce Construction with his two older brothers, Dalton Pierce has enjoyed returning home and studying his passion of woodworking. But when he visits the local bar with his brothers one evening, he’s immediately drawn to the smart-mouthed, badass, sexy bartender who sets his body on fire. Unfortunately, she doesn’t seem as intrigued by him, and his multiple advances are met with rejection. When he offers to restore the bar back to its original glory, he begins to work with her on a daily basis, and falls harder. His plan of seduction slowly weaves a web around them both, until they are caught up in the spell. But Dalton doesn’t know the secret that can either destroy them both...or finally mend two broken hearts.

PRAISE FOR THE BOOK

“Probst charms with the second in her Billionaire Builders series...”
– Publishers Weekly

“An intense and fantastic tale.” – RT Book Reviews

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

FIRE IN YOU by J. Lynn / Blog Tour: Book Review / Giveaway


Welcome to the next stop in the FIRE IN YOU blog tour! I am so thrilled to share my review for J. Lynn's upcoming release. Fans of the WAIT FOR YOU series are going to love this series ending. If you haven't yet picked up the series, no worries, because this book can also be read as a stand alone. Trust me, you don't want to miss Second Chances, Hope, and a Red-Hot Chemistry!

ABOUT THE BOOK


By: J. Lynn
To Be Released on: November 28th, 2016
Series: stand alone, but does complete the Wait For You series
Purchase from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads 

From the # 1 New York Times and International bestselling author comes a richly moving story about heartbreak and guilt, second chances and hope. Full of familiar, fan-favorite characters and no two people more deserving of a happy ending, Fire In You will burn bright beyond the last page…

Jillian Lima’s whole world was destroyed in a span of a few hours. The same night her childhood love, Brock ‘the Beast’ Mitchell, broke her heart, her life was irrevocably altered by the hand of a stranger with a gun.  It takes six years to slowly glue together the shattered pieces of her life, but Jillian is finally ready to stop existing in a past full of pain and regret. She takes a job at her father’s martial arts Academy and she’s going out on her first date since a failed relationship that was more yuck than yum. Jillian is determined to start living.

She just never expected Brock to be a part of her life again. But he’s firmly back in her life before she knows it, and not only is he older, he’s impossibly more handsome, more teasing and more everything. And when he sees Jillian, he’s no longer capable of thinking of her as the little girl who was his shadow growing up or the daughter of the man who gave him a second chance at life. He sees the woman who’d always been there for him, the one person who believed in him no matter what.

Brock knows she’s the one he should’ve made his, and what begins as a tentative friendship quickly turns to red-hot chemistry that sparks a flame that burns brighter than lust. Falling for Brock again risks more than her heart, because when the sorrow-filled and guilt-ridden past resurfaces, and a web of lies threatens to rip them apart, the fallout could lay waste to everything they’ve fought to build together, and destroy the dreams of those they care most about.

Jennifer Armentrout does it again! This story is just the ending I've been waiting for. Not only does it wrap up the Wait for You series perfectly, it's the perfect second chance story for both Brock and Jillian. I loved getting to know Brock, and Jillian as much as I loved catching up with the previous characters from this series. 
Armentrout is queen of writing slow burning romances, snark, wit, and plenty of sizzle. There's never a dull moment in this story. 


History has a funny way of repeating itself. When it comes to Brock and Jillian, there's a lot of history. Not only were these two inseparable, they were each other's everything. Friends, support, and so much more. I loved that these two get a second chance, though it's not going to be easy. I love the way these rekindle their friendship, which leads into so much more. Their chemistry is hot, and their friendship/relationship is something so sweet and swoon worthy. There's a lot that happened between these two, and a lot that's happened since they last saw each other. Now ixx years later, it's not a fluke that Brock is back in life, and this time to stay. 


There's no denying that Jillian and Brock have chemistry. Boy do they have it. I loved that Jillian didn't rush into anything, even though it's obvious that Brock is the one that gets her all hot and bothered, and in a good way. She's guarded, and learning to let go, and live her life. I loved that for all the chasing Jillian used to when it came to Brock, it was his turn to chase. My word, this man knows what he wants, and he will do everything he can to get it. I loved that he not only proved to Jillian he meant everything he said, he allows her the time she needs, and helps her not only live again, but proves to her he is exactly what she's always wanted. 


Talk about a slow burning, sizzling romance. While the chemistry is immediate, the romance is drawn out, and it's oh so hot. I loved that. During this time Armentrout gives us more story, and more of the history between these two characters. It's perfectly paced. I love that Brock was confident, determined to not only win Jillian over, but prove to her he's the man she's always loved. I love the way he romances her. Jillian, for all she's been through, is incredibly tough, and doesn't rush into anything. Over the course of Brock romancing her, she gains this strength and confidence she's hidden over the past six years. I loved seeing grow into the women Brock has always seen. 


Brock and Jillian both have an inner fire, and strength that they've always seen in each other, but now they start to see it for themselves. I loved seeing how both of these characters have grown. They are both such strong characters, and together they're even stronger. I love that the growth and changes they make are something they both do on their own. It just makes it so much sweeter that the end result is what it is... a happy ending. 


Brock and Jillian's story is just as well written as the rest of the characters in this series. This book isn't just a reunion for Brock and Jillian, it's one that fans of the series will love, as they get to see all the characters back together again, and how they're all doing. I loved seeing all of them back together again, and how they're all doing. If you're a fan of the Wait For You series, you need to pick this book up! Like each of the books in the series, I love how it is it's own story, while also complimenting the previous books in the series.

This was just the book I needed. It made me sigh, laugh, and love every moment I spent with Brock and Jillian. If you're a fan of happy endings, pick up this book!


CHECK OUT THE TRAILER


PRE-ORDER THE BOOK



Order a digital or paperback copy of FIRE IN YOU by Jennifer L. Armentrout, writing as J. Lynn, AND fill out THIS FORM by December 3rd, and get an exclusive bonus scene-an Epilogue featuring POVs from all the major couples throughout the Wait For You World!

FIRE IN YOU will be available in paperback and eBook November 28th, 2016!

Just enter your name, age, email address, and the order number from your digital or paperback pre-order receipt at https://a.pgtb.me/M7KhMC to receive your exclusive FIRE IN YOU bonus scene! All entrants will receive the bonus scene on December 5th, 2016 through email using the email given when the entrant filled out THIS FORM.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR
# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. She spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award for Wait for You, the 2015 Editor’s Pick for Fall With Me, and the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch- Jury award for Obsidian. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.

She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.


ENTER TO WIN 

a Rafflecopter giveaway


FOLLOW THE TOUR



November 21
This Wacky Mama Reads!-Review & Excerpt
Booklovers For Life-Character Q & A-Jillian

November 22
Words With Sarah-Review & Author Interview

November 23

November 24
Star-Crossed Book Blog-Review & Author Interview

November 25
Book Bitches Blog-Review & Excerpt
The Irish Banana Reviews-Review & Author Interview

November 26
Stuck In YA Books-Review & Top 5 List
Step Into Fiction-Review & Excerpt

November 27
Less Reality, More Books-Review & Character Q & A-Kristen
My YA NA Book Obsession-Review & Author Interview

November 28

November 29
Love Between the Sheets-Review & Character Q & A-Brock

November 30
The Cover Contessa-Review & Top 5 List
Deity Island-Review & Excerpt
All Romance Reviews-Review & Excerpt

December 1
Readers Live 1000 Lives-Review & Character Q & A-Avery & Cam
K-Books-Review

December 2
Tome Tender-Review & Excerpt
The Book Hookup-Review & Excerpt

December 3
Nose Stuck in a Book-Review & Excerpt
Kimberlyfaye Reads-Review & Top 5 List