Tuesday, June 25, 2013

ADDICTED To You by Colina Brennan, Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Welcome to today's cover reveal and giveaway! I'm excited to be apart of the reveal for debut author Colina Brennan's upcoming new adult title: Addicted to You. Check out this cover!


This cover screams guilty pleasures! I can't wait to read this book. Don't miss reading the excerpt, and finding out more about the book below. 


Excerpt:

Leah hated Thursdays. Specifically, she hated what she was forced to do on Thursdays—a program called ‘Heal the Heart, Save the Body,’ which was a convoluted way of saying ‘therapy for sex addicts.’
Despite her roommate’s insistence, Leah did not have a ‘sex problem.’ So she liked the occasional one night stand. So what? She was twenty-one and single. There was nothing wrong with wanting to make the most of it.
Yet here she was, preparing for another session where she’d have to listen to some old guy attempt to teach a room full of so-called sexual deviants the skills to function in a civilized world.
Because left to their own devices, they wouldn’t be able to resist the primal urge to hump everything that moved. Obviously.
Who decided sex was an addiction anyway? Or that someone should need therapy to “fix” it? Sex was good for you. It was a de-stresser. If it wasn’t, then you were doing it wrong.
She made a face at the platter of cookies set on an uneven seat a few feet away. She had tried one of them a few meetings ago, and it had nearly broken her tooth. They were sturdy enough to survive a nuclear apocalypse. They were cockroach cookies.
Maybe that was the key to these therapy sessions—to knock everyone out with stale confections so they were incapable of having sex.

About the Book:
When twenty-one-year-old Leah Carter's latest one night stand burglarizes her apartment, her roommate forces her to attend therapy for sex addicts. Leah insists she isn't a sex addict; she just doesn't do relationships. After all, sooner or later, everyone lets you down.

At first, the group sessions are little more than an education on how to be promiscuous. Until she meets the newest addict—blue eyes, killer body, and a smile that tempts relapse.

Psychology student Will McLean is posing as a fellow addict while researching a case study on unusual addictions. But the more he learns about Leah, the more certain he is that his desire to break through her walls and unearth her secrets has nothing to do with his assignment.

As the uncertainties spike alongside the sexual tension, the only thing Leah knows for sure is that falling in love would be disastrous. Too bad love might be one addiction she can't kick.

Author information:
Colina Brennan grew up in a small city, which gave her plenty of time to read and stretch her imagination. By day, she's attached to her kids, and by night, to her laptop. She writes about the fantastical and the romantic, and everything in between. Addicted to You is her first novel.

Facebook: BrennanColina
Goodreads: 
Colina Brennan
Twitter: 
@BrennanColina


The Giveaway:
Don't miss your chance to enter to win this awesome giveaway!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 24, 2013

CONQUER YOUR LOVE by J.C. Reed, Blog Tour & Giveaway

Hello! Welcome to today's feature for J.C. Reed's New Adult: CONQUER YOUR LOVE.  Since I'm pretty sure you're already distracted by the cover, I'll get right to the chase. Check out the synopsis and excerpt below and enter to win!



Meeting Jett was like bad luck. Dangerous. Unpredictable. And better avoided. In his game, the stakes are high. But are they worth the risk?

Brooke Stewart, a realtor in New York, finds forgetting is hard, but forgiving is harder. When the man she trusted, betrayed her, the only way to forget is to move on. Brooke is determined to start a new life, until she meets him again: the green-eyed, sexy as sin, six foot two sex god. The man who played dirty. The man who played her.

Sexy, handsome, and arrogant Jett Mayfield knows he has made mistakes. He could have any other woman, and yet it’s Brooke he wants. When second chances collide with secrets and Brooke is threatened by the past, Jett is determined to protect her. She accepts his help unwillingly because she needs him but she wants to play his game on her own terms. And she has no intention to forgive or let him back into her bed.

When the man she is supposed to hate is the one she should trust, will he conquer her…or lose her forever?

A woman who can’t forgive.
A man who has made mistakes.
Two lives that are about to cross again and more secrets laid bare.

Anxious to read more? Check out this excerpt that J.C. Reed posted on her website:



Well this is definitely one Guilty Pleasure we'll be adding to our lists! Check out the other excerpt on J.C.'s site here.

Connect with J.C. Reed via: Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter


More Book Info: 

Conquer Your Love

Release date: June 8th, 2013
Mature New Adult/ Adult Contemporary Romance - recommended for ages 18 and up.
340pp
Purchase it: Amazon


The Giveaway:
Check out this awesome giveaway from J.C. Reed & enter to win! 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 21, 2013

KEEPING HER by Cora Carmack PREVIEW


Happy Friday! Today I've got a little something exciting for fans of Cora Carmack fans! Recently I read and reviewed, Losing It, and what a great little guilty pleasure this book was. I'm excited to tell you guys that Cora has a follow up to that book, a novella called KEEPING HER that features our beloved Bliss and Garrick. Thank you to Avon books and Cora, you can read an excerpt for KEEPING HER before it's out (on 8/13/13) HERE!



Cora and Jay Crownover will be taking part in a Goodreads chat on 6/26 & Avon will be hosting a FAKING IT book club on Cora's facebook page on 6/7 from 3-4 pm EST. You'll be able to live chat with Cora about her books and ask her all your burning questions.



Thursday, June 20, 2013

Frigid by J. Lynn; The Bloggerhood of the Traveling Review & Giveaway




I have been a fan of Jennifer Armentrout since I read the ARC for her first book. Now many books later that inner fangirl of mine has only gotten worse. lol Whether it's her young adult, new adult or adult books, without fail every time I get one of her books in my hands I'm a goner. I have to sit and read the book from cover to cover, and it doesn't matter if there are "Other" things I should be doing at that time or not. When I went to BEA this past month I was so thrilled to find out that Jennifer was going to be there, as I've not met her yet, and I've been looking forward to meeting her in person.

My excitement quickly turned to heartbreak hearing about why she had to cancel her attendance and return home for a family emergency. I was even more shocked to learn that before she left, Jennifer signed every copy of FRIGID Spencer Hill had planned to giveaway at her signing, and I was honored to receive one of those books. Let me just say I read this on the flight home and wanted more when I was done. Aside of my love for FRIGID, you can read my review here, I wanted to do something for Jennifer. I was so thrilled when Stuck in Books contacted me about this exciting Bloggerhood of the Traveling Review & Giveaway.

During this tour of Stuck in Books, Putting Pen to Page, Deity Island, Book Loving Mom, Once Upon A Twilight and Myself, you'll read about our love for FRIGID, Jennifer and have a chance to win a SIGNED arc of FRIGID. First, here's a bit about the book:




For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn't anything new. They'd been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the 'man' in man-whore. He's never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn't want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.

Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she's perfect and she's everything. But the feelings he has for her, he's always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.

But when they're stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor'easter, there's nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.


About Jennifer

# 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell, Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen.


She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.


Visit Jennifer via: Jennifer L Armentrout Goodreads | Twitter | Facebook 


My Thoughts
5 hot, shiny stars!! Here's a recap of my thoughts from my full review, which is posted here.


Addictive, hot, and irresistibly hard to put down. Jennifer L. Armentrout has done it again! She's made me fall in helplessly in love with her relatable characters, enjoy every moment of their story, and leaves me wanting so much more. 

 Jennifer L. Armentrout's books are a weakness of mine. It doesn't matter if it's her YA, Adult or New Adult books, every time I pick up one of her books I find myself helplessly lost with her snarky characters, her swoon worthy character chemistry, and those moments where the characters always do something that can either tear the relationship they have apart or leave the two characters glued together at the hip, and you know what I mean by that. *sly grin* Without fail, every one of Jennifer's books have moments that make me laugh out loud. In short, Jennifer's books are indulgence of mine. Every time I read her latest book it becomes my new favorite, and Sydney and Kyler's story has become just that.


The Giveaway:
Thank you to Stuck in Books, we have a SIGNED arc of FRIGID that's being passed around on the tour, to giveaway to one lucky winner! Open to residents in the US, Canada, UK, Mexico, enter to win it here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

FRIGID by J Lynn, Book Review



By: J Lynn
Published by: Spencer Hill Contemporary 
To Be Released on: ebook on 7/30/13 / paperback book on 11/5/13
Source: signed arc from publisher at BEA '13
5 Stars: LOVED IT! Read the entire book on the flight home, I was so addicted to it
Series: Frigid #1
Get it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads
For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn't anything new. They'd been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the 'man' in man-whore. He's never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn't want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.

Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she's perfect and she's everything. But the feelings he has for her, he's always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.

But when they're stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor'easter, there's nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.

Addictive, hot, and irresistibly hard to put down. Jennifer L. Armentrout has done it again! She's made me fall in helplessly in love with her relatable characters, enjoy every moment of their story, and leaves me wanting so much more. 

 Jennifer L. Armentrout's books are a weakness of mine. It doesn't matter if it's her YA, Adult or New Adult books, every time I pick up one of her books I find myself helplessly lost with her snarky characters, her swoon worthy character chemistry, and those moments where the characters always do something that can either tear the relationship they have apart or leave the two characters glued together at the hip, and you know what I mean by that. *sly grin* Without fail, every one of Jennifer's books have moments that make me laugh out loud. In short, Jennifer's books are indulgence of mine. Every time I read her latest book it becomes my new favorite, and Sydney and Kyler's story has become just that.

Oh Sydney and Kyler! I loved these two from the moment I met them. Not only have they been best friends for like ever (yup I'm sounding like a inner fan girl now), these two have this obvious attraction to each other, well it's obvious to their friends, the reader and everyone around them, except to them, because they do everything they can to hide it. This isn't just a book about two best friends who have grown up secretly loving each other for years, and now all the sudden find themselves declaring their love for one another. Oh no, it's much more complicated than that. The thing that Jennifer does with this story is give a heavy dose of realism.

What I loved about Sydney and Kyler's relationship is that it's addictive, hot, comical and totally realistic. Even though it's been years since these two were in elementary school where they became fast friends, the beginnings of their relationship was separated by the train tracks, so to speak. Though that's not how things are now, Kyler still seems himself unworthy and not good enough to be more than just friends with Sydney. Sydney on the other hand sees things different, and is hurt that Kyler will never see her as one of the hot girls he dates/has one night stands with and she wants nothing more than to be the object of his affection. Though these two are highly aware of one each other, and turn to each other for everything, and can act possessive of each other, they've yet to cross any of the boundaries they seem to have around each other.

Oh my hotness! Kyler is one of those guys you want  your younger sister to have as a close friend, because even though he might be messing around with someone else, he will do EVERYTHING to make sure some other guy isn't touching or messing with your sister. Not that Sydney can't handle herself, but with Kyler around, it's next to impossible for her to get a flirt with another guy, let alone get a date with them. Kyler has that perfect timing and to be fair to him, it's down right comical when he does this to Sydney. Not that she complains about getting some alone time with Kyler or anything. Speaking of alone time, these guys get much more than a few hot minutes alone on their ski trip. 

 Oh yes, there's a reason why this blog was created, and Jennifer's NA and Adult books where one of the reasons why. Talk about HOT, sexy times scenes! This book is full of them. There were so many of those almost going all the way moments, what the hell are we doing moments from both characters, and it's about time we did this moments. Oh yes, this book has it all, and it's hot. FINALLY! There are scenes where I wanted to shout that out while reading it, but I didn't think the plane full of sleeping passengers would have appreciated that. Just like her other books, Jennifer doesn't make everything easy with our characters. Before things get really hot between them, I loved getting to see what both character was thinking and feeling via the alternating points of views between Sydney and Kyler. What they thought, worried about, doubted and wanted where so realistic. I loved that. Let's just say this isn't just a sexy times book. There's complications, heart ache, sex, and yep, danger! 

FRIGID is a book that left me feeling every range of emotion. It had me cheering on the characters, sighing of their first kiss, fanning myself over their first time, sniffling over misunderstandings, and events that occur, and above all left me feeling positive over the feature these two have. If you're looking for that "perfect" hot summer read, this is your book! 

Monday, June 17, 2013

Pretty Little Lies by Jennifer Miller, Book Review / Blog Tour

Hello! Welcome to today's tour stop in the MM's Pretty Little Lies by Jennifer Miller blog tour. Check out the entire tour stop here. I'm excited to share my review for Jennifer's debut with y'all today. First, here's a little bit about this must read newly released adult book.



A little lie can change the course of everything. . .

Like every other eighteen-year-old in love, Olivia has dreams of spending forever with the love of her life. Luke is all she’s ever wanted – until she overhears something she was never meant to. In a matter of seconds, Olivia’s heart is shattered. Olivia handles it the only way she knows how - she runs- leaving behind her family, friends and the boy she loves.

Seeking comfort and an escape, Olivia finds it in resident bad boy Deacon. He’s everything Luke isn’t – and that’s fine with Olivia.

Now, seven years later, Olivia is older, wiser and headed back to Chicago looking forward to a fresh start and reconnecting with her best friend Pyper. What she doesn’t expect, is to come face to face with the boy she left behind and discover that even though she may have left, her feelings for him didn’t.

Can Olivia put aside the pain in her heart and trust Luke? Will the ties to her past ever let her go, or will she continue to let her life be affected by pretty little lies?

Excuse me for just a moment while I dance around with excitement for my friend Jennifer!! I am happy and proud of her for accomplishing a dream, and not only writing a book, but publishing it! 

Pretty Little Lies is a great ADULT Summer read. This book has realism, heartbreak, swoon worthy chemistry, redemption, friendship, humor, love, and it's all about second chances. This is a book that has a little bit of everything. For the story's main character Olivia, it's a story about her second chance a love her ran away from 7 years prior to the story starting. That run away set in motion a train wreck of events, including an abusive marriage that thankfully has now ended in divorce and sent her back to her home town, and yes, into the arms of her first love. Before you sigh or roll your eyes, believe me, it's not as easy as I just made it sound. 

Olivia is a smart, beautiful, intelligent girl whom I felt bad for, laughed with, and cheered on. Olivia's growth was evident through out the story. I loved the Jennifer didn't make a victim, but instead made Olivia this feisty character who was fed up with the lies, the cheating and the abuse and gets the heck out of dodge and away from Deacon, the sleezy ex-husband. Instead of making Olivia this "poor me" type of girl, she makes her this women I could relate to, even though I've not dwelt with the things Olivia has. Olivia picks up the pieces of her life and makes something of it, including confronting a past she ran from, something that has haunted her and her ex-Luke for seven years.

Before I talk about the tall, dark and sexy Luke, let's talk about the AWESOME best friend who's been there for Olivia through thick and thin, Pyper! Oh my goodness Pyper is that best friend you want in your life These's two know each other like the back of their own hands. The things these two do, say and the situations they find themselves in had me laughing out loud. There are some down right hysterical situations, and I loved that Pyper not only was there for her best friend, but she forced to get out of her slump and move on with life. Even though their speed dating situation didn't work out, it did land Olivia back into Luke's life.

Luke! Oh he is one hot love interest. I loved how Jennifer allowed me to get a glimpse into what Luke and Olivia had in high school, via Olivia's thinking about the things they did, what they went through, experienced, and that little white lie she over heard that sent her packing in the first place. Don't worry, we find out what was really said, why, and if Olivia had only stayed and confronted Luke about it, how things would have been so different for the two of them. BUT, instead we get a story that allows the two of them to pick up right where they left off. The things they've both done the past seven years have made them grow up, and have them both realizing they've both been wanting the same thing, each other. 

Oh mama, is the chemistry between these two hot. These two of their fair share of sexy times, as well as humorous moments like when Olivia falls off the desk when a little something something was going down. Oh yes, these two are written in a very realistic way and I loved the realism in this story. Most importantly I loved that these two have been given a second chance at love. What Luke and Olivia have is one of those soul mate, true love type of loves. It made sense. It was right and I loved reading about their reconnecting. 

 I liked the way that Jennifer allowed me to get to know her characters, especially Olivia. Being in her early twenties, and a divorced women hurts, but it wasn't the end of the world for her, and I love she was able to find herself again. How she grew and changed and owned who she was. Each chapter has a fun fashion tip at the top, indicating what's to come in that chapter. It flowed perfectly with the book, since fashion is Olivia's line of work.  There were a few times I felt the story dragged for me, but over all this was a story I seriously enjoyed. Holy crap, talk about a killer ending! Over all this is an adult read I'd recommend taking with you to the beach, the pool, the lake or wherever you're Summer reading takes you.

Addition Info About The Book
Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads



About The Author


Author Jennifer Miller was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, but now calls Arizona home. Jennifer’s love of reading began when she was a small child, and only continued to grow as she entered adulthood. Ever since winning a writing contest at the young age of nine, when she wrote a book about a girl with a pet unicorn, she’s dreamed of writing a book of her own. Quickly learning that dreams don’t just fall into your lap, she knew she had to chase them herself and not be afraid to dream a little bigger. Most importantly, she is a wife and mother, and is very lucky to have a family that loves and supports her in all things. She also has an unhealthy addiction to handbags and chocolate covered strawberries, neither of which she cares to change. For more information about Jennifer and her books please visit www.jennifermillerwrites.com 

Follow Jennifer via: her Website | Goodreads Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest  

The Giveaway
Jennifer is giving away a Kindle Paperwhite! With this giveaway, those entering to win the Kindle paperwhite need to show proof of purchase of Jennifer's ebook. By doing that, all you'll need to do is enter your confirmation number in the form below. You'll be able to enter on each of the participating blog tour sites as well. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

A Little Too Far by Lisa Desrochers; COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY

I am so excited to be apart today's cover for reveal for our Lisa Desrochers's A LITTLE TOO FAR. This book is one Jennifer L. Armentrout called, "Ridiculously sexy."

CHECK OUT THIS COVER!



What do you think? It looks sexy. I'm loving this cover. Here's a bit about the book.

SYNOPSIS:
Have you ever gone just a little too far? Lexie Banks has. Yep. She just had mind-blowing sex with her stepbrother. In her defense, she was on the rebound, and it’s more of a my-dad-happened-to-marry-a-woman-with-a-super-hot-son situation. But still, he’s been her best friend and confidant for better part of the last few years…and is so off limits. It’s a good thing she’s leaving in two days for a year abroad in Rome. But even thousands of miles away, Lexie can’t seem to escape trouble. Raised Catholic, she goes to Confession in hopes of alleviating some of her guilt…and maybe not burning in hell. Instead, she stumbles out of the confessional right into Alessandro Moretti, a young and very easy on the eyes deacon…only eight months away from becoming a priest. As Lexie and Alessandro grow closer, and when Alessandro’s signals start changing despite his vow of celibacy, she doesn’t know what to think. She’s torn between falling in love with the man she shouldn’t want and the man she can’t have. And she isn’t sure how she can live with herself either way.

The GIVEAWAY:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Pretty Little Lies by Jennifer Miller, Blog Tour, Playlist & Giveaway

Hello! Welcome to today's blog tour stop for Pretty Little Lies by debut adult author, Jennifer Miller. You can follow the entire Pretty Little Lies blog tour here. Today I'm excited to share with you the playlist. First, here's a little bit about the book.




A little lie can change the course of everything. . .

Like every other eighteen-year-old in love, Olivia has dreams of spending forever with the love of her life. Luke is all she’s ever wanted – until she overhears something she was never meant to. In a matter of seconds, Olivia’s heart is shattered. Olivia handles it the only way she knows how - she runs- leaving behind her family, friends and the boy she loves. 

Seeking comfort and an escape, Olivia finds it in resident bad boy Deacon. He’s everything Luke isn’t – and that’s fine with Olivia.

Now, seven years later, Olivia is older, wiser and headed back to Chicago looking forward to a fresh start and reconnecting with her best friend Pyper. What she doesn’t expect, is to come face to face with the boy she left behind and discover that even though she may have left, her feelings for him didn’t. 

Can Olivia put aside the pain in her heart and trust Luke? Will the ties to her past ever let her go, or will she continue to let her life be affected by pretty little lies?

Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads


The Playlist:

Here is the playlist for Pretty Little Lies.  They are all clickable Spotify links. You can follow both the playlist and Jennifer Miller on Spotify. 




About The Author


Author Jennifer Miller was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois, but now calls Arizona home. Jennifer’s love of reading began when she was a small child, and only continued to grow as she entered adulthood. Ever since winning a writing contest at the young age of nine, when she wrote a book about a girl with a pet unicorn, she’s dreamed of writing a book of her own. Quickly learning that dreams don’t just fall into your lap, she knew she had to chase them herself and not be afraid to dream a little bigger. Most importantly, she is a wife and mother, and is very lucky to have a family that loves and supports her in all things. She also has an unhealthy addiction to handbags and chocolate covered strawberries, neither of which she cares to change. For more information about Jennifer and her books please visit www.jennifermillerwrites.com 

Follow Jennifer via: her Website | Goodreads Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest  

The Giveaway
Jennifer is giving away a Kindle Paperwhite! With this giveaway, those entering to win the Kindle paperwhite need to show proof of purchase of Jennifer's ebook. By doing that, all you'll need to do is enter your confirmation number in the form below, BUT, since the book isn't available until June 12th, the giveaway doesn't start until 12:01 am that morning. You'll be able to enter on each of the participating blog tour sites at that time. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 10, 2013

Losing it by Cora Carmack, Book Review


By: Cora Carmack
Published by: William Morrow
Released on: 2/26/13
Series: Losing It #1
Source: book from publisher at BEA
4.5 Stars: I Really Enjoyed It!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible-- a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.



Now this is a New Adult book and author I'll be recommending! I finally understand all the hype and excitement that surrounds Cora Carmack's books. Losing It was fabulous! Before you roll your eyes over the whole virginity thing, don't go pick up this book thinking you're going to read about a character who will go sleep with anyone just to loss it, because that IS NOT the kind of book you're going to get. Losing It has much more depth to it than that. This is a story about a responsible character who's in her twenties, and is ready to do something she's never done before. In her quest to lose it, she finds that she may not be totally read to take the plunge, nor did she except to find love in the person who meets and connects with.

Bliss Edwards is a character I related to on many levels. She's someone I easily identified with. I remember vividly what it was like to be her age, and how desperately I wanted to crack the mold I made for myself. Not only that, this girl was funny, secure with herself for the most part, and the little insecurities she does have ones I totally identified with, and so real. She was a character I wanted to be friends with, and go hang out with. I loved her right off the bat. She also has this beauty as a character and smarts. With regards to Bliss wanting to lose her virginity, I love that she wasn't reckless, and waited, and when she wasn't ready to follow through on her mission, she didn't follow through. In fact I give huge kudos to Cora for writing Bliss's story the way she did. All too often I feel YA and NA books throw sex around and characters doing it for the first time, just do it, but in Bliss's case she held true to what she valued for herself, and when she felt ready to did it. 

It takes two to tango and Garrick was that oh so sexy British guy who lands the lead role in this operation. What I loved about their relationship was the way it developed. It has it's moments of humor, sensual moments, and moments that made me want to shove the two of them together and tell them to go find a room. They have that instant chemistry that sizzled and smoldered, and though there are things that arise that have them trying to cool things done, there's that fabulous build up of tension, and sexiness that neither of them can deny. Oh man, does Garrick ever kick up the swoon factor. This guy is sexy, and though he has some moves, and the right touch, this guy has manners! Oh yes, he's British, sexy, smart and has manners.... does he have a brother? KIDDING! Seriously, totally kidding. 

Garrick and Bliss's relationship is far from perfect, which is one of the things I loved about it. Though this story is filled with romance, and plenty of sexy scenes, it's also a book with a well written storyline that allowed me to get to know the two leads, and the secondary characters who help make this story what it is. LOSING IT is a well written book that just flows. It's fast paced, exciting, hot, and man once I picked it up there was no putting it down. I quickly became invested with the characters and their story's. I wanted more. Currently there are very few NA books I've read and would highly recommend, and this is definitely one of them! Just know that once you pick it up, you'll be wanting more of Garrick and Bliss's story. 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Karice Bolton Blog Tour; The Camp & Lonely Souls

Today I'm excited to feature two books from new adult author Karice Bolton, here on Guilty Pleasures. This comes at a great time, as this past weekend I had a few friends asking me about some upcoming NA books, and NA titles I was looking forward to reading. Here are two books you'll see reviews for coming up on MM's Guilty Pleasures:



THE CAMP:
Emma has always tried to be perfect in her almost eighteen years of existence, but it has never been good enough. As she finds herself counting the days until she’s officially free from her parents’ reins, her stepfather hands her a plane ticket explaining that she must attend the Re-Boot Camp in the wilds of Alaska.

Once she lands in the middle of nowhere, she realizes the camp is nothing like she imagined, and she wants out immediately. That is until she meets Liam.

The camp is full of teens with dark pasts, but she finds herself drawn to Liam’s ability to see who she really is and who she wants to become. While Emma and Liam begin adjusting to a place neither wants to be, frightening events begin to unfold. When people begin disappearing, it becomes apparent they can only trust one another as they fight for survival.

Purchase from: Amazon 

Add it to Goodreads


WITCH AVENUE:
#1: LONELY SOULS

Devastated by the loss of her mother, Triss throws herself into uncovering clues surrounding her mother’s disappearance. When the Witch Avenue Coven turns their back on Triss, she realizes she’s caught in a world that is ruled by Lonely Souls. But who is controlling them? 

Recognizing the herbal lore she grew up learning will do little to fight against the underworld, she is relieved when her best friend from childhood, Logan, returns to help her find answers. When they begin uncovering secrets from her family’s past, she learns her mother might not have been the only target. 

But as Triss falls deeply for Logan, she discovers her family isn’t the only one with secrets and his may be deadly.

Purchase it from: Amazon
Add it to Goodreads

This book is currently FREE for Kindle users! 


The GIVEAWAY:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the TOUR:
May 13 | http://kellyvision.wordpress.com | @khager
May 15 | http://www.memyshelfandi.com/ | @myshelfandi
May 17 | http://thereadingdate.com/ | @readingdate
May 19 | http://kaidansseduction.blogspot.com
May 20 | http://fictionfolio.com/ | @TaraMQ
May 22 | http://littlehyuts.blogspot.com/ | @LittleHyuts
May 28 | http://thecompulsivereader.com | @compelledtoread
May 28 | http://bookwormdream.blogspot.com/ | @BookwormDreams
May 31 | http://prettylittlememoirs.blogspot.com/ | @LittleMemoirs
June 3 | http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/ | @b_ls
June 3 | http://readingandwritingurbanfantasy.blogspot.com/ | @JenniferBielman
June 4 | http://theobsessivereader.com/review-policy/ | @ZeniaRadoor
June 5 | http://whyanot.wordpress.com/ | @whyanot
June 5 | http://mundiemoms.com | @MundieMoms
June 6 | http://bookreaderchronicles.com/
June 6 | http://thekams.wordpress.com/ | @thekams
June 7 | http://bookalicious.org/ | @BookaliciousPam
June 8 | http://www.moonlightbookreviews.com | @MoonlightReview
June 9 | http://goodbooksandgoodwine.com/ | @booksandwine
June 10 | http://ramblingsofabooknerd.com/ | @sarabooknerd
June 11 | http://pageturnersblog.com/ | @pageturnersblog
June 11 | http://alexalovesbooks.com/ | @alexalovesbooks
June 12 | http://www.bookscompleteme.com/ | @bookscompleteme


Which books will  you be picking up?