Tuesday, July 30, 2013

The Highlander's Desire by Margo Maguire, Blog Tour, Book Blurb

Welcome to today's blog tour stop for The Highlander's Desire by Margo Maguire. I'm excited to share the cover of the book & a blurb with you today. Can I just say that I'm not a huge romance reader, but this one book I'm looking forward to reading. What? It has highlander in the title and I need to read more. 



Lachann MacMillan’s watched his older brother, the laird of his clan, find a passionate marriage, but he suffers no illusions that his path will be the same--especially as the woman he loved was stolen from him years ago. He’s ready to leave his homeland and make his mark. He’ll even enter into a passionless marriage to the daughter of the Laird of Kilogorra if it means a chance at his own land…and leaving behind his painful memories. A simple enough plan until he meets Anna MacIver, a mere serving maid with the face of an angel who ignites a fire in him that is anything but angelic.

Anna has been a lowly servant in her uncle, the Laird of Kilogorra’s home, since her mother died years ago. She has no envy for her cousin’s matrimonial fate as observation of has taught her that freedom--no matter the serving chains--is far more precious that being under the command of a husband. But when Lachlann arrives to marry Anna’s cousin, she finds herself longing for something she never knew she wanted. Together the maid and the highlander may find that some things are worth having, no matter the cost.

See what I mean? You want to pick this book up too now don't you? You can purchase The Highlander's Desire at Avon RomanceAmazon | Barnes & Noble 


Monday, July 29, 2013

Keeping Her by Cora Carmack & Cora's Callbacks!


I'm a HUGE fan of Cora Carmack's. If you haven't already picked up of new adult titles, you're missing out! She writes this fabulous blend of sexiness, snark, and swoonworthy moments. If you're already LOSING IT, I've got a treat to tell you about today!

KEEPING HER, which goes on sale on August 13th continues Bliss and Garrick's story. I know! I'm dying to know what happens with these two, and if they can make everything work out. But that's not all, AVON Books is hosting is Cora's Callbacks! THEY want YOUR version of Garrick & Bliss's life after Losing It.

Want more details? Submit 250 words or less of your own original fan fiction scene between these two love birds and Cora will be picking her favorite to re-enact! GO HERE to find out more information on the rules and where to submit. GOOD LUCK!

Don't forget to get your copy of KEEPING HER when it hits stores on 8/13/13!

Friday, July 26, 2013

Join the Between The Covers Community


Since starting Guilty Pleasures, I've become a HUGE fan of William Morrow Paperback books. Not only have they released a few of my favorite new adult books, they're also home to a few of my favorite NA authors like J. Lynn, Sophie Jordan and Cora Carmack.

Check out their new site! Here you can:
Join the Community
Meet the Authors
Check out their Books
Download their free Sampler

If you're a New Adult fan, you definitely need to add William Morrow books to your list of must haves.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Frigid by J. Lynn; Blog Tour & Giveaway


Welcome to today's stop in the FRIGID blog tour! I love Jennifer's New Adult titles, and this is one title I devoured on the flight home from BEA. You can read my review for FRIGID here. Today's stop features an excerpt and a giveaway!!! Here's a little bit about Frigid:


For twenty-one-year-old Sydney, being in love with Kyler isn't anything new. They'd been best friends ever since he pushed her down on the playground and she made him eat a mud pie. Somewhere over the years, she fell for him and fell hard. The big problem with that? Kyler puts the 'man' in man-whore. He's never stayed with a girl longer than a few nights, and with it being their last year in college, Syd doesn't want to risk their friendship by declaring her love.Ê Kyler has always put Syd on a pedestal that was too high for him to reach. To him, she's perfect and she's everything. But the feelings he has for her, he's always hidden away or focused on any other female. After all, Kyler will always be the poor boy from the wrong side of tracks, and Syd will always be the one girl he can never have.Ê But when they're stranded together at a posh ski resort due to a massive Nor'easter, there's nothing stopping their red-hot feelings for each other from coming to the surface. Can their friendship survive the attraction? Better yet, can they survive at all? Because as the snow falls, someone is stalking them, and this ski trip may be a life-changer in more ways than one.

See what I mean? It sounds like one of those hard to put down books doesn't it?!

Check out this teaser from FRIGID:

“I think he likes you.”

I arched a brow, remembering how he'd accused Paul of eyeballing us last night.  “You think he likes me?”

He nodded curtly.

Andrea had said the same thing countless times before, but I'd always thought it was her way of trying to get me to obsess over someone other than Kyler.  “How would you even know that, since you obviously aren't BFFs with him?”

“Why?”  Easily hitting the express lane, he glanced at me.  “Does knowing he's got the hots for you change the way you think of him?”

“What?” I threw my hands up, frustrated.  “This is a stupid conversation.”

Kyler flashed a quick grin, but his eyes were so dark they almost seemed black.  “And I'm a guy.  I know when another guy wants a chick.  It's in the way the guy looks at ta girl.  Says it all.”

(Page 33 of the ARC)


Kyler's Q&A:


6) You’re very protective of Sydney.  Have you ever warned a guy off, like in middle school or high school?  What was that like?  Deets, Kyler! 


 Oh, I’ve warned plenty of guys off.  I’ve yet to meet anyone who is good enough for Syd, including myself.  Especially myself.  I’ve had plenty of discussions with punks who seem interested in Syd.  And, I wouldn’t characterize all of those discussions as gentlemanly.   Some of them may have involved my fist in their face.  But, Syd would be humiliated if she knew so I’ve never told her.  And, I can guarantee none of the guys have ever mentioned it to her.



About that tattoo you have.  No telling what it says but can you tell us about the experience of getting it?  When was it? Were you alone? You know, the deets.


Question 7 will be answered on The Autumn Review 7/18



You know you want to get your hands on FRIGID after reading this post. Here's where you can:
Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository | Kobo

About The Author

# 1 New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Jennifer L. Armentrout (aka J. Lynn) Lives in West Virginia.

All the rumors you heard about her state aren't true.

Well, mostly. When she's not hard at work writing, she spends her time, reading, working out, watching zombie movies, and pretending to write.

She is the author of the Covenant Series (Spencer Hill Press), the Lux Series (Entangled Teeen), Don't Look Back (Disney/Hyperion) and a yet untitled novel (Disney/Hyperion), and a new YA paranormal series with Harlequin Teen.Ê

Jennifer also writes New Adult and Adult romance under the pen name J. Lynn. The Gamble Brothers Series (Tempting the Best Man/Tempting the Player) and Wait for You. Under her pen name, she is published with Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Follow Jen via: her Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads



The GIVEAWAY

Check out these two epic giveaways! Not only can you enter to win a copy of FRIGID, but you can enter to win a $200 gift card! That means you could purchase your own kindle or nook along with FRIGID or buy a lot of copies of FRIGID and give them out to your friends. Check out both giveaways and enter to win below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway

GOOD LUCK!


Monday, July 15, 2013

No Attachments by Tiffany King, Excerpt

Hello and welcome to today's feature for Tiffany King's No Attachments! I'm so excited to be able to share an excerpt of her book with you guys. This one I can not wait to read it.


Please enjoy this excerpt from


No Attachments


By
Tiffany King
"So, have you lived here all your life?" he asked as Joe set another round in front of us.
Running my finger around the small base of the shot glass, I weighed his question, contemplating how I wanted to answer. "No. I moved here four months ago after my dad died," I lied, giving him the standard answer I'd given everyone else when I moved to town.
"Really?" he asked, studying me critically.
I was slightly taken aback by his response. I'd been greeted with nothing but sympathy when I'd let the lie slip on previous occasions. I always felt a twinge of guilt over it, but knew in the end it was necessary. "It was quite sudden," I answered defensively.
"I'm sorry for your loss," he replied, finally offering up the words that I had grown accustomed to hearing.
"Thanks," I said, not sure if his sympathy was genuine. Maybe he really was some psycho who traveled through small towns collecting heads and storing them in his trunk. I sucked down the contents of my glass once again. My brain was teetering on the edge of remaining focused on the noticeably rock-hard pecs beneath his shirt and becoming drowned by the liquor party that was flowing through my bloodstream. My tongue became numb while the buzzing in my head intensified, making me wish I could rest it on the bar. I contemplated climbing up on the bar so I could lie down, but even that seemed like way too much work. Instead, I tried to focus on my last coherent thought, knowing it had something to do with my head.
"Are you going to put your trunk in my head?" I asked, finally able to make my tongue work.
"Excuse me?" he asked amused.
"Wait. I mean, are you going to put your trunk in me?" I asked, though the question still seemed slightly off.
"Is that what the kids are calling it now?" he asked with open amusement.
"Wait. What did I say?" I asked, shaking my head in a feeble attempt to clear it.
"Well, darling, you asked if I was going to stick my trunk in you. Is that an invitation?"
"Well, shit. I meant, are you going to put my head in your trunk?" I asked slowly, making sure the word placement was correct.
"Just your head?"
"Unless you keep the whole body, but won't your trunk get full if you keep the whole body?" I reasoned, pleased that I was able to form a coherent question even if it was related to my decapitation.
"I'm more a breast kind of guy," he said, smirking.
Laughter bubbled up out of me. "So, your trunk is full of boobies?" I asked, giggling uncontrollably.
"Boobies?" he snorted. "I haven't heard that word in like twenty years."
"Twenty years? How old are you?" I asked, giggling again at the idea that my one-night stand would be with an old man.
"Twenty-nine. What about you?"
"Twenty-nine? That's not old."
"Who said I was old?"
"Didn't you?" I asked confused over why I had thought he was old.
"I only said I haven't heard them called 'boobies' in twenty years. It's actually closer to sixteen years to be precise."
"So, 'boobies' is a thirteen-year-old-boy word?" I snickered again, not surprised at all. I'd been known to crack up over word choices for years. It was official. I had the mind of a thirteen-year-old boy.
After that, the conversation took on a hazy quality as Nathan ordered more drinks. I lost track of what my thirteen-year-old mind said, but I was pretty sure I asked Nathan to put his trunk in me again, which is what I was going for before the booze messed it up.


About the Book
Ashton Garrison walked away from a privileged life in order to hide from the one thing she's not willing to face. She knows she left behind a trail of pain, but in the long run, her betrayal will hurt less than the truth. She now has one goal: Live life to the fullest with no regrets and no attachments. She has high hopes that a move to new surroundings will provide the escape she desires, but what Ashton doesn't count on is how fate always seems to find a way to screw up any good plan. Sometimes, when love comes knocking, the pull is too strong not to answer. Suddenly, what she thought she wanted to escape from is what Ashton now wants more than anything.

Nathan Lockton has one mission: find his target and complete the task he was hired to do—no attachments and no emotion necessary. He's done it over and over again. What he thought was a typical lost-and-found job has turned into a life examining moment as Nathan is forced to deal with something he has always ignored--his feelings. Now faced with a decision, Nathan must choose to either follow his heart or complete the job.

Love can come when you least expect it. The question is: If the odds are stacked against you, how far are you willing to go for the one you love?


About the Author
Tiffany King is the author of The Saving Angels Series, Wishing for Someday Soon, Forever Changed, Unlikely Allies, Miss Me Not and Jordyn: A Daemon Hunter Novel book one. Writer by day and book fanatic the rest of the time, she is now pursuing her life-long dream of weaving tales for others to enjoy.

She has a loving husband and two wonderful kids. (Five, if you count her three spoiled cats). Her addictions include: Her iphone and ipad, chocolate, Diet Coke, chocolate, Harry Potter, chocolate, and her favorite TV shows. Want to know what they are? Just ask.

Follow Tiffany on:
Twitter@AuthorTiffany
FacebookTiffany King
PintrestTiffany King
GoodreadsTiffany King

Thursday, July 11, 2013

The Hunter by Monica McCarty, Giveaway

I've got some exciting news to share with you all. Random House is celebrating the release of Monica McCarty's THE HUNTER (A Highland Guard Novel), with a giveaway! Check out the cover and info below:




From Random House:
The war for Scotland’s freedom continues as King Robert the Bruce battles on. At his command is an elite army of trained warriors, soldiers dedicated to their king, their country—and to the remarkable women they love.

Prized for his unbeatable tracking skills, Ewen “Hunter” Lamont accepts a dangerous assignment: locate a missing undercover courier. But this is no ordinary target. Ewen has met his prey before as “Sister Genna,” a fiery, forbidden woman forever etched in his memory after one stolen, sinful kiss. Now that he knows her real identity, he’s more determined than ever to keep her safe. But without the protection of the veil between them, fighting the allure of the beautiful lass may be the toughest battle this extraordinary warrior has ever faced.

After her ill-fated attempt three years ago to rescue her twin sister, Janet of Mar has found salvation acting as a royal messenger—until she surrenders to a darkly handsome warrior whose rough, sensual kisses stir feelings the woman in her can’t deny. But when betrayal leads to danger, and a crucial communiqué is put in jeopardy, Janet has no choice but to put her faith in the hunter who can find anything—perhaps even her heart.




Random House is giving 2 lucky US winners books 1-6 of the Highland Guard series. Enter to win below:

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

THE APOLLO ACADEMY by Kimberly P. Chase, Cover Reveal, Blog Tour & Giveaway

Welcome to today's THE APOLLO ACADEMY blog tour & cover reveal!

THE APOLLO ACADEMY by Kimberly P. Chase
Launches: 8.6.13







































Cover Art by Cliff Nielsen

ABOUT: As the heiress to Titon Technologies, eighteen-year-old Aurora Titon can have whatever she wants—clothes, expensive gadgets, anything money can buy. All she really wants is to escape her pampered, paparazzi-prone life for the stars. Becoming the first female pilot to train as an astronaut for the Apollo Academy is exactly the chance for which she has been waiting. Everything would be perfect if it weren't for her unreciprocated crush on a fellow student, the sexy astronaut bent on making her life hell, and the fact that someone keeps trying to kill her.

Early praise for The Apollo Academy:
"I am obsessed with this book! Suspenseful, sexy, and just a great read!" -Cora Carmack, New York Times Bestselling author of LOSING IT.

“Exquisite worldbuilding, thrilling suspense, and a sexy flight instructor! Chase’s exciting debut novel is one you don’t want to miss.” - K.A.Tucker, Author of Ten Tiny Breaths and One Tiny Lie
Add The Apollo Academy to your GoodReads Shelf!

AND WE'RE ALSO REVEALING THE BOOK TRAILER! 
About the author:

Kimberly P. Chase holds a Bachelor's Degree in Aeronautical Science from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, which basically means she's kind of a geek and loves flying airplanes. Naturally, her books tend to include aviation, hot flight instructors, aviator glasses, and—let's not forget—kissing! When Kimberly's not writing or reading, she's hanging out with her husband, four-year-old son, and two dogs



WAIT! THERE'S EVEN MORE AWESOME....AN APOLLO ACADEMY SWAG BAG IS UP FOR GRABS! ENTER BELOW:

a Rafflecopter giveaway