Monday, September 30, 2013

Be With Me by J. Lynn, Cover Reveal & More


J. Lynn fans, as you may know, BE WITH ME, Jennifer’s upcoming sequel to WAIT FOR YOU, just had an exciting cover reveal last week on Goodreads. I'm thrilled to be able to feature that same cover here today on the MM's Guilty Pleasures blog!  It’s a seriously a hot cover, and one that is perfectly fitting on J.Lynn's WAIT FOR YOU. 

Because I know you'll want these, here are the buy links: Amazon and B&N. If you're like me and want this book physically in your hands, Feb. 4th, 2014 it can be!! 

Another fact you are probably aware of is that TRUST IN ME is coming out October 22nd—you know, the book that is the story of WAIT FOR YOU told from Cam’s point of view? Yeah, that one. Everyone is dying to read it, so here are the buy links: Amazon and B&N. Also, at the end of TRUST IN ME is an excerpt for BE WITH ME! It’s a really good one, too. Speaking of excerpts, every week, Jennifer will be posting flash excerpts of TRUST IN ME on her blog up until the release. I told you it was an extravaganza!

Be sure to connect with Jennifer through her Facebook and Twitter. And in order to keep up with Jennifer’s New Adult books as well as your other favorite New Adult authors, make sure to “like” the brand new Between the Covers Facebook!

Thursday, September 26, 2013

SLUMBER by Samantha Young, Book Review



By: Samantha Young
Published by: self
Released on: 5.17.2011
Series: The Fade #1
Source: book from author to review
4 stars: I Enjoyed It!
Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Molded by a tragic childhood, nineteen-year-old Rogan finds it extremely difficult to trust people. Now Haydyn, her best friend and the one person she does trust, is dying and only Rogan can save her.

Setting off on a journey to retrieve the plant that will cure Haydyn and subsequently the ills that will befall them all if she dies, Rogan is stuck in close quarters with a protector she distrusts above all others.

Wolfe Stovia.

The son of the man who destroyed Rogan’s family.

At a constant battle of wills with the handsome Captain of the Guard, Rogan just knows this adventure together will be fraught with tension. She never imagined, however, that the quest would be so dangerous… not least of all when she finds herself falling for a man she could have sworn was her no.1 enemy…

(New Adult, Fantasy Romance: recommended for ages 17+ contains mature situations and some strong language).

A fairytale for adults. Slumber puts an unique spin on the beloved classic, and gives it an new adult feel. Filled with sizzling character chemistry, electrifying tension, magic and centered on an epic fantasy journey, Slumber is one addicting romantic-fantasy read I didn't want to end.

I've been a Samantha Young fan since the beginning, and I've yet to read one of her books that I didn't like. Slumber is one I really enjoyed. Sadly, this is a book that has sat on my shelves for more than a year, and I'm embarrassed to admit that. As soon as I picked it up this weekend, I couldn't stop reading it. It's one of those books that just sucked me in. There's romance, plenty of character chemistry that kept me hooked, and so much more. 


This story starts off really strong. It begins with our main character, Rogan, telling readers about the world she lives in, and the magical abilities that some of the people within it have. The story quickly turns heartbreaking when she tells of the fate of her family, and what happens to her. I was hooked from the moment I read all this. One, there's a lot of history given, and it was easy to imagine the vivid world Rogan lives in. Two, I got to see just how incredibly strong Rogan is, even at a young age. She's an incredibly feisty heroine who knows who she is, and won't back down on what she feels is right and wrong, regardless of the consequences. She's also someone who will always help others out. Her fierce determination to do the right thing makes her like the Knight in Shining armor you'd except to read about in Sleeping Beauty. The beginning of the story also introduces us to the main love interest's father, who is the reason why Rogan fights so hard not to love Wolfe.


Don't worry, WOLFE is nothing like his father, and he definitely owns the title "knight in shinning armor". When Rogan's best friend, the Princess and soon to be Queen, falls into a deep slumber, it's up to Rogan to use her magic to find the plant that will wake her. Wolfe, the hunky captain of the guard, volunteers himself and his best men to accompany Rogan, where she wants them to or not. Oh yes, these two have a love hate relationship that screams of sexual tension, and hot bantering. These two get under each other's skin like no one else, as well as make each other weak in the knees. WOLFE is definitely the hot alpha male who knows what he wants, and will stop at nothing till he gets it. Huge props for this guy's patience. Seriously, it took Rogan longer than I had wanted for her to admit her feelings for him. 


Like Rogan, through the course of the story we also learn more about Wolfe and find out his broken past as well. I seriously LOVE Wolfe! He's the reason I kept reading the story. While Rogan started off the strong heroine I love in stories like this, she soon became someone I great frustrated with. Why? Because she constantly doubts her feelings for Wolfe, she starts to see herself of someone who's not beautiful, and how many times can she pull the stunts she does that gets her and Wolfe in a trouble. Okay, I get the first time or two, but after that I lost patience with her. I also went from seeing her as a fierce, strong women, to someone who grew less and less so with her internal "poor me" and "I'm not pretty enough for Wolfe". Sure, I get why she at first thought she wasn't, but for someone like her, I would have excepted her to get over it and realize Wolfe only had eyes for her. She was so blinded by that, that she almost cost losing Wolfe, when yet again, she decides to run off and find the plant herself, alone, unescorted and almost get herself raped and killed. 


Given that every hero/heroine has their strengths and down falls, Rogan does open up more, and realize how stupid she was. Seriously, had WOLFE not been the patient, hot knight in shining armor that he is, I'm not sure I would have ended up liking the story as much as I did. He truly picked up where Rogan fell flat for me. But, over all, even with the few things that Rogan irked me with, SLUMBER was an incredibly addicting read. I loved the fantasy & magical elements Samantha gave her story. Her world building is great, her characters were fun to get to know, including her secondary characters, and her romance is fabulous. I can't wait to dive back into this world with book two in the series. 

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

WHITE HOT KISS RELEASE CELEBRATION!


I am a HUGE Jennifer Armentrout / J Lynn fan, and I am beyond excited about this exclusive dinner friend's of mine are hosting next March for Jennifer's upcoming release.  White Hot Kiss is the first book in the Dark Element series. If you know J Lynn's writing style, well then you know that WHK will live to it's HOT in the title. Here's more info about the party:


Celebrate the release of WHITE HOT KISS by Jennifer L. Armentrout!
(Brought to you by Andrson's Book Shop NY, TrinDee Events, NYT Bestselling Author, Jennifer L. Armentrout and Editor at HarlequinTeen, Margo Lipschultz)


WHERE: Jekyll & Hyde Restaurant, NYC
WHEN: March 1st, 2014 at 7:00 PM SHARP!
COST: $80
(included in this price is tax, gratuity, and unlimited soft drinks, coffee and tea)


What Does Your $80 Buy, You Ask?
Well, DINNER with Jennifer L. Armentrout (that's first and foremost)
A signed, personalized copy of White Hot Kiss
Live Entertainment!
Photos and mingling with Jennifer and TrinDee staff
A Welcome Goody Bag just for coming, and because we like you so much ;)
Giveaways

Get the rest of the info HERE! HURRY!! As only a few tickets are left. 

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Dirty Trick by Christine Bell, Book Review


By: Christine Bell
Published by: Brazen / Entangled
Released on: 9/23/13
Source: ebook from publisher to review
5 Stars: Loved It!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Grace Love is lousy with men. She can spot a match for someone else a mile away, and her balls-on instincts are why her matchmaking business is thriving, but finding her own Prince Charming? The only guy who makes her sixth sense tingle is her playboy best friend, Trick, and no way is she risking their friendship, no matter how hot she knows the sex will be.

SWAT officer Trick Matthews is a patient guy, but Grace’s inability to see what’s right in front of her is grinding on his last nerve. Yeah, he blew his shot at breaking out of the friend zone when he tamped down the urge to lick her from head to toe the day they met, but he’s got a plan that’ll change her mind. Incognito at Salem's hottest Halloween party, he’ll show her exactly how good they could be…and that he’s the man for her.


Dirty Trick is a sexy, entertaining read. Leave it up to Brazen to indulge my guilty pleasure reading. Dirty Trick was one of those hot, guilty pleasures that once you start reading it, there's no stopping until you've finished the book. Trick and Grace. I love these two. They were so much fun to read about. The sexual chemistry sizzles whenever they're together. I mean it's hot. There's more to these two than just chemistry. I love that this story has that mix of sexy times as well as seeing the two of them together as best friends.

 Trick, the hot SWAT commander how lives next door,  has loved Grace from the moment he laid on her. Grace on the other hand fights her feelings for Trick (who's real name is Patrick). Thinking he's still the playboy he was when she first moved in next door a few years ago, she doesn't see he's no longer that guy, and he is head over heels in love with her. Funny how that is, since she and her other best friend Serena have an extremely successful matchmaking service. Being the patient man Trick he, he values their close friendship, and decides to do what he has to to convince Grace that he is the right guy for her.

Lucky for Trick the upcoming hottest Halloween party in town gives him the chance to hide who is and make his move on Grace. OKay, so let's talk about that for just a moment. I at first wanted to roll my eyes over Trick wanting to hide himself to Grace, but I understand why he did it, and I also loved the Serena totally laid into him for doing that as well, and even knew it was him at the party. Now I will say that the scenes with Trick in disguise and Grace are hot! Like hot sexy times, that are written for adult readers. Back to Trick.... Grace is still guarded from her ex who really was a horrible boyfriend, and knew how to make her feel like crap. Trick, being the man that he is, is bound and determined to make Grace see she is that beautiful, sexy women that he's fallen for. 

Holy hotness batman the sexual tension between Grace and Trick was well done. I also loved that Trick is a member of the SWAT team.... yeah that works out perfect for this story. I loved how things developed, and how the story wrapped up. Sure the story line at times is predictable, but it's a guilty pleasure, that's excepted. Dirty Trick is definitely one of those enjoyable sexy time reads that is packed full of sexual tension, sizzling chemistry, and has a great story line rich in love, friendship, and learning to trust again. I so need more of their story.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Game for Marriage by Karen Erickson, Book Review



Published by: Brazen
Released on: 1/11/13
Source: e-book for review
4 Stars: I Enjoyed It!
Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

He’s going in deep to make her his…

Struggling artist Sheridan Harper never imagined she’d spend a sizzling night with Jared Quinn, the smoking-hot star quarterback of her local professional football team, the San Jose Hawks. And she’s even more shocked when Jared’s publicist offers her a proposition: a fake marriage to keep Jared out of the gossip mags. Being that close to Jared would be too tempting, so to protect her heart, she insists on secretly including a clause forbidding sex between them.

Jared just wants to keep his starting QB job and keep it in San Jose. His reputation as a ladies’ man has landed him in the headlines one too many times, but there’s something about his kind, passionate new wife that tempts him beyond reason. Any sort of intimacy between them is completely forbidden, but as their bodies fall in deep, will their hearts follow suit
?


I don't know what it is about the new Brazen line, but I am seriously addicted to their  new adult and adult books. There hasn't been a Brazen title that I didn't enjoy. They all seem to have this perfect blend of sizzling chemistry, snark, and characters I've come to enjoy. With this title, what's not to love about sports and romance? I'm a sucker for a guilty pleasure/romance that's mixed with sports. 


Jared and Sheridan's story was just what I needed when I read it a few months back. Quarterback Jared Quinn would appear to have it all. The looks, the job, and any girl he could want. Okay he also has this stubborn side, and knows how to turn the heat up in a few scenes, going for him too.  He's also not afraid to go after what he wants, which is Sheridan Harper. I love this girl! She's successful, tough, isn't afraid to speak her mind, and doesn't do anything she doesn't want to. This is one tough girl, and I loved her for her strength. The one thing she hadn't been betting on, was Jared Quinn. 


Talking about sizzling chemistry! These two have it. They also have sarcasm, and that character tension that leads to nothing but fireworks in the the bedroom. Yeah, those scenes where hot. Jared and Sheridan also stubborn sides that they had to learn to work through, and it does cause some friction between the two of them, but it isn't anything they don't work out. Of course then there's the marriage proposal, which isn't everything it's cracked up to be when it's all business


I love that Karen made both of her characters strong. Sure they're flawed, but that doesn't take away from the strength they both have. They have passion, romance, and complications, but what relationship doesn't have those. I enjoyed getting to know the characters. I loved the world of football that was thrown into the story via Jared professional career. I also liked that both Jared and Sheridan were characters who worked hard, didn't rely on others to get their jobs done for them, and in getting to know each other more, I loved watching the two of them fall in love. 

 Those that know me, know I'm not a huge NA/A reader, but this year I've read my NA/A books then I have before, and I'm surprised with how much I've enjoyed them for the most part. Brazen has done it again. I've read another title of theirs that seriously had me wishing the book's sequel to read next. My only complaint about the book is that I felt it had some similarities to a book I had read and reviewed right before reading this one, Temping the Player by J. Lynn. Had I not read these two back to back, I think I would have loved this book a little bit more. I was bugged some the similarities too much though. But, I will say over all this is a great book, and one I really enjoyed. 


Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Book Review: Tempting The Player by J. Lynn


By: J. Lynn
Published by: Entangled / Brazen
Released on: 10/23/12
Series: Gamble Brothers #2
Source: e-book from publisher to review
5 Stars: Loved It!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Chad Gamble, all-star pitcher for the Nationals, is one of the best players on—and off—the field. And right now, the notorious bad boy wants Bridget Rodgers. But with her lush curves and snappy comebacks, the feisty redhead is the kind of woman a man wants to settle down with…and that’s the last thing Chad needs.

When the paparazzi catch them in a compromising position, Chad’s manager issues an ultimatum: clean up his act or kiss his multi-million dollar contract goodbye. To save his career, his meddling publicist says he'll have to convince everyone Bridget isn’t just his flavor of the week, but his girlfriend.

Being blackmailed into a fake relationship with Chad Gamble isn’t easy, especially when the sizzling physical attraction between them is undeniable. With a month to go on their arranged pretense, it's going to take every ounce of willpower they have not to fall into bed together...or in love


Oh my Gamble Brothers! If you thought Tempting the Best Man was hot, wait till you meet Chad. He gives his brother a run for his money is this steamy sequel! I've not read a J. Lynn book I've not loved. She really knows how to give me it all in one hot little book. She knows how to write steamy, mixes it up with sarcasm, and gives me characters I can't help but fall for. Chad is a character I fell for.

Let me tell you a little bit about Chad. The second oldest Gamble Brother is a someone who's extremely confident in who he is. He's successful in his professional baseball career, he's hot, full of snark, and he's deemed a bad boy. What's not to love about Chat right? There was so much more to him than meets the eye. He puts on this front in the public eye, but privately he's anything but the professional baseball player who supposedly gets around. So when he's told he needs to clean up his act and settle down, things get interesting. Enter the girl who will ruffle his feathers, and brings him to his knees, Bridget.

Bridget is a girl I loved. I loved that she was a real women. Meaning she had curves, wasn't stick thin, and though she might have been a little conscience of her body around Chad (who wouldn't), she never once gripped about her weight, or talked about how she wished she was thinner. Nor was she the kind of girl to order a salad. She knew who she was, and was secure with herself, and I loved that! She's also someone who's dwelt with a lot of crap in her life, but this girl knows what she wants. Well, at times that's Chad and other times maybe not so much.

When these two are throw together to lay to rest Chad's "bad boy ways", the sparks fly, and words are exchanged. WOW, talk about the sexual tension! It rolls off the pages of this book in waves. J. Lynn is the Queen of writing books with sexual tension and plenty of snark, and this book was no different than any of her others.... well I take that back. This is my favorite NA of hers to date. There is A LOT sexy time happening in this book. Chad and Bridget's tension builds up through out the book, and gets explosive in the bedroom. These two compliment each other perfectly. I can only image what the next book will have it in.... I hear it's even better than this one, which will be hard to beat in my opinion.

If you're looking for the next Guilty Pleasures read or just looking to pick up a J Lynn book, GO PICK THIS ONE UP! My only compliment, is that it's not in physical book form! It's only on ebook. I want this book on my shelf.

Monday, September 16, 2013

Faking It by Cora Carmack, Book Review


Published by: William Morrow
Released on: 6/4/13
Source: book from publisher at BEA
Series: Losing It #2
4.5 Stars: I Really Enjoyed It!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Mackenzie “Max” Miller has a problem. Her parents have arrived in town for a surprise visit, and if they see her dyed hair, tattoos, and piercings, they just might disown her. Even worse, they’re expecting to meet a nice, wholesome boyfriend, not a guy named Mace who has a neck tattoo and plays in a band. All her lies are about to come crashing down around her, but then she meets Cade.

Cade moved to Philadelphia to act and to leave his problems behind in Texas. So far though, he’s kept the problems and had very little opportunity to take the stage. When Max approaches him in a coffee shop with a crazy request to pretend to be her boyfriend, he agrees to play the part. But when Cade plays the role a little too well, they’re forced to keep the ruse going. And the more they fake the relationship, the more real it begins to feel.

My Over All Thoughts:
Cora Carmack's Losing It series is a must have for fans looking for something between young adult and adult. Her new adult books are sizzling, addicting, and have that perfect blend of humor. Her Losing It series is simply irresistible. 

My Review:
Cora Carmack's characters are back, and this time it's Cade who's at the center of this hot and at times humorous love story. If you read Losing It, you'll remember Cade. The friend who was in love with Bliss, but as we all know Bliss was in love with someone else. I LOVE that Cade got his own story. I love that it's Max, aka Mackenzie who mends his broken heart.

Max and Cade have a unique hook up. It's not a hook up in the way you might be thinking, well at least not at first. Despite the fact their chemistry is sizzling, Max has a boyfriend, and Cade isn't going to "that guy". I admired him for it, but I'll be honest, I wanted to Max to get rid of the guy that wasn't good enough for her and hurry things up with Cade. Cade is that southern gentleman you can take home Mom and Dad, and as Max learns, can handle things behind closed doors. It wasn't just their passion that heated the pages of this book up. Their bantering is just as hot as their chemistry.

Max and Cade could dish it to each other like no one else could, and it was hilarious at times. I swear their bantering at times only fueled that hot romance that sizzled around the two of them. Cora did a fabulous job at not rushing their relationship, even though that's exactly what I wanted her to do. She gave Max and Cade a realistic relationship. They both of things from their pasts they have to learn to deal with, and in doing so, they build this trust between the two of them. I also like the fact, that Cade and Max used some seriously resistant and didn't do anything until Max as free of "oh what's his name", oh yeah, Mace. Cade couldn't stand the guy, and neither could I.

If a knight in shining armor played football, had southern manners and came from TX, than Cade would be it. Cade and Max are both broken in ways that made me want to hug them both, not that, that would have done anything. But my heart did break for them. Though Cade's brokenness comes from his childhood, Max's is something that's fresher. Seriously, Cade got Max like no one else did, and Max made Cade feel things that no one, including Bliss, made him feel. I loved that the two of them helped each other heal, accepted each other for who they were, and drove each other crazy, but crazy as in couldn't keep their hands off each other or their thoughts from going into the gutter when ever they were around each other.

I really enjoyed Faking It! It's one of those reads that has it all. Plenty of hot passionate moments, sizzling chemistry, the right amount of humor, bitter sweet moments, and moments that involve faking a relationship just to impress the parents, and you can guess, things take off from there. If you loved Losing It, I highly recommend picking up Faking It!

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Book Review: Protecting What's His by Tessa Bailey


By: Tessa Bailey
Published by: Entangled / Brazen
Released on: February 23rd, 2013
Source: purchased e-book
Series: Line Of Duty #1
4 Stars: I Enjoyed It
Purchase from: Amazon
Add it to Goodreads

She’s running from the law, and the law wants her bad.

The opportunity was just too damn delicious for Ginger Peet to pass up. The purse full of money she finds—$50,000 to be exact—could give her and her teen sister the new start they need. So she grabs the cash, her gothy sibling, and their life-sized statue of Dolly Parton, and blows outta Nashville in a cloud of dust. Chicago, here we come...

Turns out, Chicago has some pretty hot cops. Hot, intense, naughty-lookin’ cops like Derek Tyler, who looks like he could eat a girl up and leave her begging for more. And more. Tempting as he is, getting involved with the sexy homicide lieutenant next door poses a teensy problem for a gal who’s on the lam. But one thing is certain—Derek’s onto her, and he wants more than just a taste. 

And as far as he’s concerned, possession is nine-tenths of the law.


This is definitely one of those guilty pleasure reads that has a ton snark, humor, and plenty of sparks flying. I've come to realize that I can not go wrong with an Entangled/Brazen book.

I'll be honest. I've been very snobbish when it comes to reading NA and Romance books. Very few authors have want I love in a NA / Adult book, which is the perfect blend of romance, humor, snark, as well as some sort of plot line. I don't want to just read a book about characters getting it on. I want to read a book that has something more to it as well. Tessa Bailey gave me all that with this one. Ginger and Derek both have issues, and things they're either running from, or trying to deal with. I liked that over the course of the book I got to find out what made them the characters they are. Because holy hotness batman, these two have chemistry and then some.

Ginger is hilarious! She is stubborn, sarcastic, and one heck of a strong female lead. I seriously loved her. She had me laughing through out the book. I admired her for wanting to do whatever it took for her to protect her little sister, even if that meant breaking the law and getting them the heck out of dodge. Little does she know they find themselves in the same apartment building as one hunky police officer, Derek. Let's just say not only do the sparks fly between these do, but so does the sarcasm.

Derek a man on a mission, and that mission just so happens to be Ginger. Boy, when this man knows what he wants he won't settle for anything less. He's straight forward, dominant, can be a bit arrogant, and holy hotness batman, he's one heck of a dirty talker. Normally all these things combined would make think he was an ass, but Derek was so dang hard not to like. He gets under your skin, as much as Ginger got under his. Speaking of Ginger, Derek is just as over protective as Ginger is, okay well maybe he's more over protective than she is, but for good reason. Working on the police force has made him that way, and I can see why.

I loved that Derek and Ginger both knew how to dish it to each other, and how to take it. Their chemistry was explosive. The sparks and sarcasm literally flew off the pages with these two. Their romance is hot! Seriously. Derek doesn't doesn't play around. Let's just say there's some definite steamy scenes in this book! Protecting What's His is definitely one of those guilty pleasure reads mature readers will enjoy.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Wait for You by J. Lynn IS OUT in Paperback TODAY!



Check it out, USA TODAY revealed J Lynn's book trailer for one my all time favorite new adult books, WAIT FOR YOU, which is out in stores today!

The No. 1 New York Times and USA TODAY best-selling phenomenon
Some things are worth waiting for ...
Traveling thousands of miles from home to enter college is the only way nineteen-year-old Avery Morgansten can escape what happened at that fateful Halloween party five years ago — an event that forever changed her life. What she never planned on was capturing the attention of the one guy who could shatter the precarious future she's building for herself.
Some things are worth experiencing ...
Cameron Hamilton is six feet, three inches of swoon-worthy hotness, com-plete with a pair of striking blue eyes and a remarkable ability to make Avery want things she believed had been irrevocably stolen from her. Getting involved with him is dangerous. Yet ignoring the simmering tension that sparks between them — and brings out a side of her she never knew existed — is impossible.
Some things shouldn't be kept quiet ...
But when Avery starts receiving threatening e-mails and phone calls, she's forced to face a past she wants to keep buried and acknowledge that someone is refusing to allow her to let go of that night when everything changed. If the devastating truth comes out, will she resurface with one less scar? And will Cam be there to help her?
And some things are worth fighting for ...
You can read my 5 star review for Wait for You here.



Trust me, this one book you need to go pick up!

Monday, September 2, 2013

Brazen Books: WICKED HEAT by Nicola Marsh, Excerpt


Who doesn't love surprises?  The people behind Brazen Books sure do - and they just couldn't wait a whole month before putting out another book for their readers. Surprise!  

Their newest book combines steamy island romance and high personal stakes. What a combination! 


Competitors by day, lovers by night…

Allegra Wilks has had the worst month of her personal and professional life. To save her company, she must go on her would-be honeymoon and land the luxury eco-island resort’s lucrative advertising account. But when a lingerie mishap leads her into the arms of a wickedly distracting Australian, Allegra’s tempted to skip the trip and explore the most sensual kiss she’s ever experienced. Too bad their chance encounter at the airport is just that.

Having recently lost his company to his former best friend’s shady business tactics, Jett Halcott is headed to a South Pacific resort to secure an advertising account that will resurrect his reputation and career. Realizing the tantalizing Allegra Wilks is on his flight, Jett envisions a week filled with business and pleasure. But Jett doesn’t know Allegra’s fighting for the same account, or that there’s more at stake than his heart.

Buy From: AMAZON | B&N | KOBO | iTUNES 

Read An Excerpt:

“You should do that more often,” he said, reaching out to trace her bottom lip with his fingertip. “You’re beautiful, but when you smile? Wow.”


Uncomfortable with his overt compliments, Allegra sat there and let a guy she’d just met touch her lips with a slow, sensual caress. His fingertip traced her bottom lip in a butterfly-soft sweep that left her breathless.


Their eyes locked as he lowered his hand, and what she saw made her wish she could ditch Palm Bay and travel to Australia.


Blatant lust. Strong. Sexy. Seductive. His eyes deepened to an incredible green that matched a favorite jade pendant she wore often. He wanted her, and in this crazy moment, the feeling was entirely mutual.

He raised his beer to his lips and took a long swig, his heat-filled stare never leaving hers.

Damn, she had no idea what to do in this situation. Make a joke to diffuse the tension? Acknowledge it? Flirt?

She hated feeling out of control, had instigated steps her entire life to avoid it. Yet in a loaded thirty seconds, Jett had made her damp with just one look and made her flounder.

“Is the blatant charm an Aussie thing or is it just you?”

Thankfully, he blinked, and broke the scorching stare that made her want to grab a napkin off the bar and fan herself. “It’s me.” He leaned in close. “Time you fessed up.”

Yikes. Was her reaction to him that easy to read?

“To what?”

His lips almost brushed her ear. “You’re battling an incredible urge to drag me into the nearest janitor’s closet and ravish me.”

She laughed at his outrageousness. “Sorry. I don’t do sex in cleaning closets. Too many hazardous chemicals.”

“Yeah, those pheromones can be killer.”

She loved his quick wit and for the second time in as many minutes, wished she’d met him at a different place, different time.

“Pity.” He reverted to a smoldering stare that had her wishing she’d ordered a vodka shot chaser. “Sex in confined spaces can be fun.”

“I’ll take your word for it.” Heat crept into her cheeks and she signaled the waiter for a glass of water. To douse herself with.

“Not the answer I was hoping for,” he said, shifting his barstool closer so their thighs brushed. “Would’ve been better if you’d said, ‘Sounds good, Jett, let’s go try.’”

She cleared her throat and gratefully accepted the water from the waiter, drinking it all and wishing she could run the cool beaded exterior across her forehead. “How did we get onto this crazy topic?”

“Started with you wanting to ravish me.” He clinked his beer bottle to her empty glass. “Seriously. There’s no need to hold back. I can take whatever you want to dish out.”


I'm totally adding this to my TBR pile!