Friday, January 31, 2014

Fighting For Irish (Fighting For Love #3) by Gina L. Maxwell, Book Review


By: Gina L. Maxwell
Published by: Entangled/Brazen
Released on: 1.13.14
Series: Fighting For Love #3
Source: e-book from publisher to review
Rating: 4 Stars - I Enjoyed It
Purchase from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads

Kat MacGregor has forty-eight hours to make good on the debt her ex-boyfriend owes a crime boss. Unfortunately, the measly tips she makes waitressing are barely enough for her to live on, much less cover the twenty-thousand needed to keep her breathing. With time running out, Kat 's forced to accept help from the only man who's ever made her feel fire rather than fear.

When he learns a friend's sister is in trouble, former Boston MMA fighter Aiden "Irish" O'Brien heads to Louisiana to offer himself up as collateral to keep her safe. But to satisfy the debt, he has to do the one thing he swore hed never do again: fight. With more than just money on the line, will Irish have what it takes to not only reclaim the man he once was, but become the man he needs to be for the woman he can't live without?


 Set in the South, Fighting for Irish is a steamy adult romance with the right amount of danger, snark, and that oh sexy character chemistry I've come to excerpt from a Brazen title. My weakness with Entangled books is their romance books that are centered around a sport. Yeah I don't know what it is, but when you mix romance and sports I get all weak in the knees. This steamy romance's sport is MMA. This was the first book I've read with this form of fighting, and it worked great for this story.

Oh Irish! If you love a hard core fighter who has this air of being able to kick anyone's butt, but for the right person they are completely gentle, and sweet, then you'll love Irish. There's more to this guy than his muscular, tattooed body. He loves just as fiercely as he fights. Kat is the lucky lady who's the target of that love. I liked Kat. She's got this I can do it myself, and I don't need a man to take care of me attitude. It's so fun watching her interact with Irish, who's the type of guy who respects women, and doesn't allow anyone to cross the line with Kat, which starts to get to her a bit. Let me just say, these two have a sizzling chemistry like something fierce. Lucky for Kat, Irish is a patient man when he knows what he wants.

Here's the thing about both characters, they have secrets. Kat is guarded for a reason, and Irish didn't just happen to end up in run down part of town Kat is in by accident. Even though I understood why Irish had to deceive Kat, it still stunk when everything came to light in a way he hadn't wanted it to. Kat herself is someone who's past quickly caught up to her, throwing Irish in the middle of something she's been trying to run from for a long time. In the midst of all that goes down, I loved the way these two fell for each other, and how the two of these fought so hard for each other and to be together. Their chemistry is hot. Sure their sexy times heat up the pages, but what I loved reading the most between these two were the tender moments they shared. Those for me are what really made this book.

I liked that Gina created a story with great characters, fabulous secondary characters (Irish's best mate), and a strong back story that fed right into all that happens into this story. I totally get that I hadn't read the first two books in the this, but I didn't find it hard at all to jump in and enjoyed getting to know these two characters. I'm definitely looking forward to reading the first two books in this series. This was my first Gina Maxwell book, and I can't wait to find out what else she has in store for me.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young, Book Review


By: Samantha Young
Published by: Penguin
Released on: 12/31/12
Series: On Dublin Street #1
Source: I purchased it
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Target
Add it to Goodreads

Jocelyn Butler has been hiding from her past for years. But all her secrets are about to be laid bare… Four years ago, Jocelyn left her tragic past behind in the States and started over in Scotland, burying her grief, ignoring her demons, and forging ahead without attachments. Her solitary life is working well—until she moves into a new apartment on Dublin Street where she meets a man who shakes her carefully guarded world to its core. Braden Carmichael is used to getting what he wants, and he’s determined to get Jocelyn into his bed. Knowing how skittish she is about entering a relationship, Braden proposes an arrangement that will satisfy their intense attraction without any strings attached. But after an intrigued Jocelyn accepts, she realizes that Braden won’t be satisfied with just mind-blowing passion. The stubborn Scotsman is intent on truly knowing her… down to the very soul.

I am a huge Samantha Young fan. I've been reading her books since back when she started self publishing her YA series, and a couple new adult/adult books. So, a long time fan. When I learned that she had a new series, and a new, adult contemporary one at that, I couldn't wait to purchase this book and read it. This was one of these first new adult books I had read, at least at that time. I read this right after it was released. 

On Dublin Street show cases some of the things I love in Samantha's books. These are things I've come to realize are signature to her writing, such as plenty of snark, great character chemistry, and moments that emotional invest me with her story. Oh yeah, this book has sexy times, and plenty of laugh out loud times. I loved that combination. In between those moments, are also moments of heart break. Samantha does such a great job at balancing all of these elements perfectly. 

Joss is a flawed, broken, and incredibly strong willed character. She's a character who's been through a lot, but does her best to not let those things rule her life, though in many ways they do. It's a good thing Joss is so stubborn and strong willed, or else she'd be a character in some serious trouble. She does a good job at holding herself and her life together, that is until she meets Braden.

Oh Braden. Yeah he's the hotty who shakes up Joss's carefully built up walls, and doesn't take no for an answer. In fact, one of the things I loved about him is take charge mannerism both in his life, and in the bedroom with Joss. Cue the blushing..... he's not shy about anything. *coughs* Braden is more than looks, and smooth moves. He's also an intelligent man, who figures out how to get to Joss, and allows her to learn to trust in him. I loved these two. They can turn up the heat, and also throw the banter around like no one's business. They both compliment each other well. 

I enjoyed On Dublin Street. I didn't love it as much as I have with Samantha's other books.  I don't know, just something didn't quite connect with me like it had with her other books. The only compliant that I really have was the language. I get the swearing, but with Joss, I felt like her swearing was way over the top, and after a bit it started getting on my nerves. To me it made her seem less appealing. Maybe that's something that made me not enjoy the book as much as I had hoped to. With that being said, I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series. 

*Note, this was a review I have long had written, and for some reason never had it posted anywhere. This review is over a year old.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

NASH by Jay Crownover- CHECK OUT THIS COVER

I've totally fallen in love with Jay Crownover's Marked Men series. Normally I'm not one who would fall for so many characters in such a short time, but there's something about each of her men, and the women who fiercely love them that has gotten to me. They've become characters who feel like really people, and I've become totally invested with their stories. I'll be posting my reviews shortly for Rule, Jet and Rome.

Aside from these three guys, there's another one I totally fell for, NASH. I can not wait to read his story! Today Jay Crownover revealed HIS COVER! Check it out:


Will their past determine their future?

Saint Ford has worked hard to achieve her childhood dream of becoming of nurse. Focused on her work and devoted to her patients, there’s no room for love. She doesn’t need a guy making waves in her calm, serene life—especially when he’s the unforgettable hottie who nearly destroyed her in high school. Dark, brooding Nash Donovan might not remember her or the terrible pain he caused. But he turned her world upside down . . . and now he’s trying to do it again.

Saint has no idea that Nash isn’t the cocky player he once was. Uncovering a devastating family secret has rocked his world, and now he’s struggling to figure out his future. He can’t be distracted by the pretty nurse he seems to meet everywhere. Still, he can’t ignore the sparks that fly between them —or how she seems so desperate to get away from him. But the funny, sweet, and drop-dead gorgeous Saint is far too amazing to give up on—especially since she’s the only thing in his life that seems to make sense.

When Nash discovers the truth about their past, he realizes he may have lost her heart before he could even fight for it. Now, Saint has to decide: is Nash worth risking herself for all over again?


I can't wait for this book to hit shelves in April.

Book Review: Party Crasher by April Angel


By: April Angel
Published: Etopia Press
Released on: 2.22.13
Source: purchased ebook
Rating: 1 Star- Not My Cup of Tea
Purchase From: Amazon
Add it to Goodreads

She crashed his party and became his prize…

According to one annoying Drex Callum, Chris is a “nosy reporter.” And maybe she is. She’s heard of the super secretive event known as the Seduction Party, and she won’t be content until she finds a way in. The last thing she expects to find is that Drex is the host. She’ll never get an invitation from her nemesis—unless she finds a way to get one herself. And breaking into his house is nothing if it means getting the scoop. But what she gets instead is an eye-full of the man himself, half-naked and more than she’d ever dreamed he could be in all her teenage fantasies.

Drex has been fantasizing about Chris forever, and now that she’s a grown woman, he still has a hard time treating her like one. So when she shows up at the Seduction Party—on the auction chair!—he’s got no other choice but to teach that nosey woman a lesson. He never dreamed sex could be like this, with Chris in his room, tied to a bed, asking him for stuff that blows his mind…

Strong female character who doesn't take crap from anyone. Hot guys she's been infatuated with for years. A crashed party, and an incident that starts out humorous and quickly turns into something much, much hotter. Now add in the danger, a bit of humor, and plenty of sexy times and it sounds like a great guilty pleasure. For some reason I just didn't get into this book. I don't think it had so much to with the writing, and the characters, because I was totally interested in finding out what happens between Chris and Drex that I read the whole book, which mind you wasn't very long. I think this time around the problem was me, and the fact that I went into this thinking it was going to be more of a romance than an erotica, which was not the case. I'm not an erotica reader. Yes, I enjoy reading reading adult books, and romances, and don't mind sexy times. But something just didn't connect with me with Party Crasher. I didn't like the book as much as other fans of April Angel's did.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Trust In Me by J. Lynn, Book Review


By: J. Lynn
Published by: William Morrow
Released on: November 26th, 2013
Series: Wait For You #1.5
Source: purchased book
Rating: 5 Stars - I Loved It!
Purchase it From: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goo dreads

It's Wait for You as you've never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam's side of the #1 New York Times bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life--literally--he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam's not ready to give up. He can't get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?


One of my favorite New Adult books is J. Lynn's WAIT FOR YOU (you can read my review here). I loved Cam from the moment Avery smacked right into him. Getting to read all the events that happened in Wait For You from Cam's point of view in this book did not disappoint. In-fact, reading this book made me love Cam's character even more. From understanding his persistence with Avery, finding out what really made him tick, the trust he wanted in his relationship with Avery, his relationship with his family, and friends, and knowing his thoughts and feelings really made this book just as good of a read as Wait For You was. For me, I didn't think that would have been possible.

Leave it up to Jennifer Armentrout to make me swoon all over again. Cam is one of those characters whom is going to be hard to beat when it comes to well written, swoon worthy characters. Really. Sure Cam is hot. He has the right moves, and the looks that could get him any girl he wanted, but, there's more to Cam than that. He's not a character who's egotistical. He has all the traits that make him a fabulous well rounded great guy. I love his honesty with those he has in his inner circle, his loyalty, the relationship he has with this sister and parents, and what he does for Avery. I loved getting to read about his thoughts and feelings about Avery. I saw Cam in a whole new light.

Cam and Avery. These two are perfect together. I love seeing how much Cam was effected by Avery from the moment of their first meeting down to how things end at the end of this book. No matter how trying or frustrating things got, he knew what he wanted with Avery, and he was damn sure he was going to get it. He did all sorts of things to get her to break, and give into him. I mean things that would make you weak in the knees. Reading those from Avery's point of view was great, but knowing the meaning behind those actions from Cam's point of view was just plain hot. This boy takes determination to a whole new level.

I thought Wait for You was swoon worthy, yeah, that book doesn't even compare with the swoon worthy parts of this book. Getting those moments from Cam's point of view was hot.  I loved his nickname for Avery, Shortcake. There were so many little moments I loved getting from his point of view. I swear, there needs to be more characters like Cam. Even with all the swoon, there is some heartbreak. That break up scene, and the scenes when Avery opens up to him, about killed me all over again. Reading these moments from Cam's point of view was worse than reading them from Avery's.  I love that Armentrout gave me all the emotions that made me love these characters from the first moment I read about them. I laughed, I cried, I swooned, and I squealed like a little girl over moments. I swear only Jennifer could write characters that made me love them, and want to smack them all at the same time. lol

The other thing I loved about this book was getting to see more of Cam's relationship with his family. I loved when Cam talked about his family in Wait For You, and scene when Avery met his family. I loved them even more in this book. One of my favorite moments with Cam and his family where when his Dad told him, and that a girl like Avery was worth chasing, and when his mom told him to not give up on her. Then there's the relationship he has with his sister. I loved how protective he was of her, and how that protectiveness played a role in his relationship with Avery.

If you loved Cam in Wait For You, wait till you pick up Trust In Me. TRUST ME, you want to pick up this book!


Romancing The Duke by Tessa Dare, SpotLight; Excerpt / Giveaway

“A sweet, fun nod to literary fandom, and two main characters who are perfect for each other yet never would have met if they weren’t each at a nadir in life’s journey.”
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)


“Dare’s first Castles Ever After historical provides a unique twist to a fairy tale, complete with an ancient castle, a damsel in distress, and a wounded hero […].”
Publishers Weekly (starred review)


“[A] wickedly funny and soul-satisfyingly romantic novel, the perfect launch to Dare’s new Castles Ever After series.”
Booklist (starred review)


In the first in Tessa Dare's captivating Castles Ever After series, a mysterious fortress is the setting for an unlikely love . . .

As the daughter of a famed author, Isolde Ophelia Goodnight grew up on tales of brave knights and fair maidens. She never doubted romance would be in her future, too.  The storybooks offered endless possibilities.

And as she grew older, Izzy crossed them off.  One by one by one.
  • Ugly duckling turned swan?
  • Abducted by handsome highwayman?
  • Rescued from drudgery by charming prince?
No, no, and... Heh.

Now Izzy's given up yearning for romance. She'll settle for a roof over her head.  What fairy tales are left over for an impoverished twenty-six year-old woman who's never even been kissed?

This one.



A sneak peek of ROMANCING THE DUKE:
The driver pocketed her offering and touched his cap. “What was yer name again, miss?”
“Goodnight. Miss Izzy Goodnight.”
She waited to see if he would recognize it. Most of the literate people in England would, and a great many of their domestic servants, besides.
The driver only grunted. “Jes’ wanted to know it, in case someone comes around asking. If you’re never heard from again.”
Izzy laughed. She waited for him to laugh, too.
He didn’t.
Soon driver, team, and carriage were nothing more than the fading crunch of wheels on the road.
Izzy picked up her valise and walked through the barbican. A stone bridge carried her over what once had been a moat but now was only a slimy green trickle.
She’d done a bit of research in advance of her journey. There wasn’t much to read. Only that Gostley Castle had once been the seat of the Rothbury dukedom, in Norman times.
It didn’t look inhabited now. There was no glass in many of the windows. No lights in them, either. There should have been a portcullis that dropped to bar the entrance—but there was nothing there. No door, no gate.
She walked through the archway and into the central, open courtyard.
“Lord Archer?” Her voice died in the air. She tried again. “Lord Archer, are you here?” This time, her call got a respectable echo off the flagstones. But no answer.
She was alone.
Dizzied from her strange surroundings and weak with hunger, Izzy closed her eyes. She coerced air into her lungs.
You cannot faint. Only ninnies and consumptive ladies swoon, and you are neither.
It started to rain. Fat, heavy drops of summer rain—the kind that always struck her as vaguely lewd and debauched. Little potbellied drunkards, those summer raindrops, chortling on their way to earth and crashing open with glee.
She was getting wet, but the alternative—seeking shelter inside one of the darkened arches—was less appealing by far.
A rustling sound made her jump and wheel. Just a raven taking wing. She watched it fly over the castle wall and away.
She laughed a little. Really. It was too much. A vast, uninhabited castle, rain, and now ravens, too? Someone was playing her a cruel trick.
Then she glimpsed a man across the courtyard, standing in a darkened archway.
And if he was a trick, he wasn’t a cruel one.
There were things in nature that took their beauty from delicate structure and intricate symmetry. Flowers. Seashells. Butterfly wings. And then there were things that were beautiful for their wild power and their refusal to be tamed. Snowcapped mountains. Churning thunderclouds. Shaggy, sharp-toothed lions.
This man silhouetted before her? He belonged, quite solidly, in the latter category.
So did the wolf sitting at his heel.
It couldn’t be a wolf, she told herself. It had to be some sort of dog. Wolves had long been hunted to extinction. The last one in England died ages ago.
But then . . . she would have thought they’d stopped making men like this, too.
He shifted his weight, and a slant of weak light revealed the bottom half of his face. She glimpsed a wide, sensual slash of a mouth. A squared jaw, dark with whiskers. Overlong hair brushed his collar. Or it would have, if he had a collar. He wore only an open-necked linen shirt beneath his coat. Buckskin breeches hugged him from slim hips to muscled thighs . . . and from there, his legs disappeared into a pair of weathered, dusty Hessians.
Oh, dear. She did have such a weakness for a pair of well-traveled boots. They made her desperate to know everywhere they’d been.
Her heart beat faster. This didn’t help with her lightheadedness problem.
“Are you Lord Archer?” she asked.
“No.” The word was low, unforgiving.
The beast at his heel growled.
“Oh. I-is Lord Archer here?”
“No.”
“Are you the caretaker?” she asked. “Are you expecting him soon?”
“No. And no.”
Was that amusement in his voice?
She swallowed hard. “I received a letter. From Lord Archer. He asked me to meet him here on this date regarding some business with the late Earl of Lynforth’s estate. Apparently he left me some sort of bequest.” She extended the letter with a shaking hand. “Here. Would you care to read it for yourself?”
That wide mouth quirked at one corner. “No.”
Izzy retracted the letter as calmly as she could manage and replaced it in her pocket.
He leaned one shoulder against the archway. “Aren’t we going to continue?”
“Continue what?”
“This game.” His voice was so low it seemed to crawl to her over the flagstones, then shiver up through the soles of her feet. “Am I a Russian prince? No. Is my favorite color yellow? No. Would I object if you were to come inside and remove every stitch of your damp clothing?” His voice did the impossible. It sank lower. “No.”
He was just making sport of her now.
Izzy clutched her valise to her chest. She didn’t want Snowdrop getting wet. “Do you treat all your visitors this way?”
Idiot. She cursed herself and braced for another low, mocking “no.”
He said, “Only the pretty ones.”
Oh, Lord. She ought to have guessed it earlier. The fatigue and hunger had done something to her brain. She could almost believe the castle, the ravens, the sudden appearance of a tall, dark, handsome man. But now he was flirting with her?
She had to be hallucinating.
The rain beat down, impatient to get from the clouds to the earth. Izzy watched drops pinging off the flagstones. Each one seemed to chisel a bit more strength from her knees.
The castle walls began to spin. Her vision went dark at the edges.
“I . . . Forgive me, I . . .”
Her valise dropped to the ground.
The beast snarled at it.
The man moved out from the shadows.
And Izzy fainted dead away.
Could your “castle” use a pick-me-up? Enter to win a $50.00 BED BATH & BEYOND gift card below for a home improvement happy-ever-after of your own!
(US entries only please)
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, January 27, 2014

Werewolves Be Damned (Magic & Mayhem #1) by Stacey Kennedy, Book Review


By: Stacey Kennedy
Published by: Entangled Publishing
Released on: April 15th, 2013
Series: Magic & Mayhem #1
Source: e-book
Rating: 5 Stars- I Loved It!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads


Nexi Jones—part witch, part guardian, and wannabe kick-ass warrior—can’t throw a punch or conjure the simplest magic. But that doesn’t stop her from hunting the werewolves who slaughtered her human family. She’ll have her revenge, but only if Kyden, the elite guardian, would get the hell out of her way.
Kyden can’t decide if Nexi wants to get herself killed or if she just has no clue what she’s doing. But her father made it clear: keep Nexi safe…or else. Of course, the more Nexi runs toward revenge, the more she needs Kyden’s aid, and as she grows into her power and confidence, so does his desire to protect her. The only problem? She’d rather he dropped dead.
But when a vampire paints a bull’s-eye on Nexi’s back, she’s hard-pressed to deny Kyden and the help he’s offering. Even if it means getting her revenge will be a little bit harder. At least it will still be as sweet.
This story was previously published elsewhere under the title The Willow in 2010and has been revised and expanded for Entangled Publishing.
This is an urban fantasy book worth picking up! I totally devoured this book in no time. I absolutely loved it. It had the perfect dose of sizzling character chemistry, lore, vivid world building, great characters, action, and sexy times. I loved the mix of Guardians, werewolves, witches, vampires, and humans. Just when I think I've read enough of the same old urban fantasy / paranormal books, this one gave me something intriguing and fun to read. 

Nexi is thrown into a strange and bizarre world she had no idea existed. Having her parents murdered by werewolves, and then saved from the attack herself by two Guardians, she's now out for revenge. In the process of trying to figure out who killed them and why, Nexi also has to figure out where she belongs in her new world. I really enjoyed learning more about Nexi's new world, and watching her discover her new abilities. She was an interesting character for me. She's someone I rooted for from the get go. She's strong, independent and goes for what she wants. I also loved her snark, her ability to kick some serious butt, and her toughness. 

Kyden is a character who stole the book for me. What's not to love about a brutally honest, sexy alpha Guardian who will do anything he can to help the girl he saved the night her parents where brutally murdered. Kyden in his own right is tough. He respects the rules of world he's grown up in, and I like that about him. I loved how he pushed Nexi. These two are the perfect couple in every way possible. For all the times she pushes him, he pushes back and visa versa. Boy does he know how to heat things up between the two of them. They have some sizzling chemistry that burned through the pages of this book. It is HOT!

Aside from my love for Kyden and Nexi, I loved the magical, supernatural aspects of a world that excited along side the human world. Not to mention the great group of supporting characters that make up this story. Thea cation in this book is awesome! This book has a lot going for it, and I enjoyed every moment I spent reading it. I'd definitely recommend adding this one to your new adult/adult reading collection. 

Friday, January 24, 2014

Unchained (Nephilim Rising #1) by J. Lynn, Book Review


By: J. Lynn
Published by: Entangled, Edge
Released on: 9/17/13
Series: Nephilim Rising #1
Source: purchased e-book
Rating: 5 Stars- It Was Hot!
Purchase from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Goodreads

Between the pissed off creatures that want demon-hunter Lily Marks dead and the fallen angel who just...wants her, Lily is about ready to trade in forever for a comfy job in a cubicle farm.

The fact that she and Julian are civil to one another is enough to have her thrown out of the Sanctuary, but she can't shake her not-so-angelic stalker or how he brings her dangerously close to ecstasy.

Her forbidden relationship with Julian provides the perfect fuel for suspicion when a traitor is discovered to be working within the Sanctuary. Lily quickly finds herself hunted by well, everyone.

Her only hope is to discover the real traitor before she loses everything--and she'll need Julian's help. That is, if Julian is really there to help her...and not destroy her.

Yeah, being a Nephilim isn't everything it's cracked up to be.

This is an adult paranormal romance worth picking up! 

I'm a huge J Lynn / Jennifer Armentrout fan. This book was fabulous. The snark, the sizzling character chemistry, butt kicking characters, and the banter I always love with her characters is very much apart of this book. For being the first book that she wrote, this book definitely set a great standard for all the other books that were written after it. YES, with the other books all the elements I mentioned above that I love have only gotten better. 

Lily is a character I loved. She's tough, holds her own, and isn't afraid to stand her ground or kick some demon butt. Lily is a layered character whom I enjoyed getting to know as her story goes on, and little by little I got to see what really made her the character she is. That friction between her and Julian is HOT! Like really hot. I love the way Julian ruffles Lily's feathers. He knows how to get under her skin. At first I wasn't sure what to really think about him. It's evident these two have some history together. That history just makes things all the more sizzling, and interesting. Julian and Lily have an undeniable attraction to each other, and boy do things heat up between the two of them. Especially in the bedroom.

The twist in this book is awesome. I did not see it coming, and yeah, it's a killer of a twist, considering it's a character I liked too. I have to give huge props for Jennifer for driving the dagger in on that one. The action in this book is just as awesome as the action is in all of Jennifer's books. She doesn't shy away from letting her characters do their thing, as well as getting banged up a bit in the process. I just hope Jennifer writes another book in this sequel. I need more. 

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: Seeking Her by Cora Carmack

There are some New Adult books being released this year that I can not wait to pick up! THIS is one of them:


By: Cora Carmack
Published by: William Morrow
To Be Released on: 1/28/14
Series: Losing It #3.5
Pre-Order from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
Add it to Good dreads

A few months after being honorably discharged from the military, Jackson Hunt is still struggling to adjust back to the real world. He needs to get a job and find a sense of normalcy if he’s going to keep his own demons at bay. The job that falls into his lap, though, is anything but normal. 

Bodyguard (and baby-sitter) to spoiled-rich-girl Kelsey Summers isn’t exactly what he’d been looking for, but it’s a chance to travel, to get away from the home that has felt stifling ever since his return. It would be a pretty sweet gig if it weren’t for the fact that Kelsey’s father doesn’t want Kelsey to know she’s being followed. Hunt feels guilty (and a little bit creepy) as he watches her from afar. She’s vibrant and infuriating, exciting and reckless, mysterious and familiar. When he sees her falling into the same patterns that he suffered years ago, he decides it’s time to stop watching and help her instead. But getting to know her is more difficult than he thought, especially because the more he knows her, the more he wants her

I love this series, and though I'm sad to see it come to an end, I can not wait to read this novella! Read the first 5 chapters here.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

A Little Too Hot Blog Tour: Word Search & Giveaway

Welcome to stop #3 for Lisa Desrocher's A Little Too Hot blog tour. We're excited to be apart of William Morrow's tour for Lisa's HOT new release (out today). Today's stop includes a word search & a giveaway!

First, a little bit about this HOT little book.


If you play with fire…

Tossed out of college and cut off by her parents, Samantha West is in pretty dire straits. So when her rocker best friend hooks her up with a job dancing at a gentlemen’s club, who is she to turn it down? Plus, there are rules to dancing at Benny’s: No touching, keep your clothes on at all times, and never get closer than three feet. Unfortunately for Sam, her first private client makes her want to break every single one of them.

Harrison Yates is scorching hot, but he’s got a past that involves being left at the altar not too long ago. Sam is determined to make him forget about his ex, but when she makes her move, it flings her life into a spiral of chaos she never saw coming.

Because Harrison Yates isn’t who he seems to be. And his secret will probably get her killed.

Buy Links:
Apple   
The Word Search:
Make Your Own Word Search

The Giveaway
Thank you to William Morrow, I've got a $25 e-gift card for 1 winner to win!
To enter, all you have to do, is leave a comment with the first word you find in the word search, and include your email address.

GOOD LUCK!

Don't miss the next stop at Stuck in Books.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

RUINED by Tracy Wolff, Blog Tour: Interview & Giveaway


Welcome to the RUINED blog tour! The first book in Tracy Wolff's hot new New Adult series. Be sure to follow the entire tour here so you don't miss out on reading exclusive excerpts, more interview questions about Ethan, and your chance to enter to win!

Advanced Praise for RUINED (Ethan Frost #1)
 
“Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

“Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy


About the Book
An electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond. 
He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.
 
Ethan Frost is a visionary, a genius, every woman’s deepest, darkest fantasy—even mine. And, somehow, I am his.
 
He stole into my life like a dream. Turned my reality upside down and made my every desire come true—especially those I never knew I had. He demanded everything I had to give and gave me everything of himself in return.
 
But dreams don’t last forever, and ours is no exception. Because my nightmares are darker, and my wounds deeper, than I could ever reveal. And as much as Ethan wants to protect me, the secrets we we share will only tear us apart.



***********

I'm so thrilled to have author Tracy Wolff on the blog today to talk about Ethan Frost.

* Ethan Frost! How would you describe your hunky character in 5 words or less?  
 Layered, complex, damaged, dangerously beautiful


* What do you admire about Ethan? 
 So much.  He’s brilliant and has such determination to make the world a better place through his company’s medical inventions.  His past is dark and choppy and while there is a part of him that will always be held in thrall by that past, for the most part he’s used determination and intelligence and ethics to carve a place for himself—a place to be himself--in a world that corrupts  far too easily.  


* Which of your characters from RUINED surprised you the most in terms of the choices they make in RUINED?

Ooh, that’s a hard question.  I think Chloe surprises herself over and over again throughout the book, but in terms of who actually surprised me as a character?  I’ll have to say Chloe’s roommate, Tori, took some unexpected twists and turns throughout the book.


* Does RUINED tie into any of your other upcoming NA books you have coming out this year?
I’m launching Shredded in February,  the first in my Extreme Risk NA that’s basically my take on X-Game snowboarders and other extreme sports, but no, Ruined doesn’t tie into those books at all.  However, in June, Addicted (the sequel to Ruined) comes out, so I guess the answer to your question is yes and no, LOL.

* What's something you want fans to know about Ethan, that we may not get to see about him in his book?
That he’s just as ruined as Chloe in his own way.  He just hides it better.  But the darkness that haunts him is going to come out a lot more in Addicted,, the follow-up book.


* Favorite line from RUINED?
“Almost everything is an unnecessary risk. Sometimes the risk is worth the reward.”

* What can we except next for Ethan? 

Trouble. Lots and lots of trouble.


* What are some NA books you're looking forward to reading this year?  
Ooh, there are so many.  I definitely can’t wait to finish up Monica Murphy’s One Week Girlfriend quartet.  And I’m dying to get my hands on a copy of the anthology I’m involved in—50 First Times.  There are so many great authors in it whose stories I can’t wait to read!  Oh, and Robin York’s  February NA debut, Deeper, is going to be AMAZING!  

Thank you Tracy for stopping by Guilty Pleasures today!
Buy Links:

About the Author

Tracy Wolff lives with four men, teaches writing to local college students and spends as much time as she can manage immersed in worlds of her own creation. Married to the alpha hero of her dreams for twelve years, she is the mother of three young sons who spend most of their time trying to make her as crazy as possible.

Author Links:
The Giveaway
Enter to win a fabulous Tracy Adams e-book pack! To enter, please fill out the form below
a Rafflecopter giveaway