Thursday, May 22, 2014

Tease by Sophie Jordan, An Exciting Announcement & A Giveaway!

Check it out Ivy Chronicle fans! William Morrow has announced an exciting new development in the publication of Sophie Jordan’s excellent New Adult Ivy Chronicles series. TEASE, the much-anticipated book about bad girl Emerson, will come out in three parts, leading to its complete publication in both print and digital on May 27.

Here's the low-down:

 Tease: Part 1 (chapters 1-6) is now available today FOR FREE
 Tease: Part 2 (chapters 7-14) goes on sale TODAY for 99 cents
 Tease: Part 3 (chapters 15-end) goes on sale May 27 for $1.99*
*The full book will also be on sale on 5/27, in both print ($14.99) and digital ($2.99) formats



By: Sophie Jordan
Published by: William Morrow Books
To Be Released on: May 27th, 2014
Series: The Ivy Chronicles #2
Pre-Order it from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads


What happens when a girl who always calls the shots meets a guy who's too wild for even her?

A born flirt and good-time party girl, Emerson has never had a problem finding a willing guy. She's always chosen her hookups carefully, and she's never broken her three cardinal rules:
  • Never let them see the real you.
  • Never fall in love.
  • Always leave them begging for more.
Then Shaw comes along. A hottie from the wrong side of the tracks, he's immune to her flirtatious banter and come-hither smile. After rescuing her from a disastrous night at a biker bar, he doesn't even try to take her to bed—he calls her a tease and sends her home instead. Unable to resist a challenge, or forget the sexy, dark-eyed, bad-boy biker, she vows to bring him to his knees.

But instead of making Shaw beg, Emerson finds herself craving him. For the first time in her life, she's throwing out her rule book. Suddenly, she's the one panting for a guy she can't control—a guy who won't settle for anything less than the real Emerson and who forces her to do things she's never imagined, including facing a past she thought she'd buried.

A guy who just might leave her wanting more. . . 


Sophie Jordan is an international and New York Times bestselling author whose books include historical romances and the Firelight series. When she’s not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with true-crime and reality-television shows. She lives in Houston.

ENTER TO WIN!
 Enter to win a $100 gift card to Etsy, a $50 gift card to Etsy, or a massive prize pack of books, including Sophie Jordan’s TEASE and FOREPLAY. Downloading Part 1 of TEASE, chapters 1-6 (for free!) gets you two entries into the giveaway right off the bat.
  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

ROWDY by Jay Crownover, Cover Reveal

Check it out!!! Jay Crownover revealed the cover for ROWDY!!! Book #4 in her Marked Men Series! The cover was revealed today on her Facebook page here & Twitter.


Let's get ROWDY!!! AHHHHHHHHHHH

After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.

Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.

Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.


I can not wait to read Rowdy's story!!

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Tease by Sophie Jordan; Book Trailer Reveal


I'm so excited to be apart of today's TEASE book trailer reveal! I absolutely LOVED this book, which I reviewed here. Check out this trailer!!



About The Book

By: Sophie Jordan
Published by: William Morrow Books
To Be Released on: May 27th, 2014
Series: The Ivy Chronicles #2
Pre-Order it from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads

What happens when a girl who always calls the shots meets a guy who's too wild for even her?

A born flirt and good-time party girl, Emerson has never had a problem finding a willing guy. She's always chosen her hookups carefully, and she's never broken her three cardinal rules:
  • Never let them see the real you.
  • Never fall in love.
  • Always leave them begging for more.
Then Shaw comes along. A hottie from the wrong side of the tracks, he's immune to her flirtatious banter and come-hither smile. After rescuing her from a disastrous night at a biker bar, he doesn't even try to take her to bed—he calls her a tease and sends her home instead. Unable to resist a challenge, or forget the sexy, dark-eyed, bad-boy biker, she vows to bring him to his knees.

But instead of making Shaw beg, Emerson finds herself craving him. For the first time in her life, she's throwing out her rule book. Suddenly, she's the one panting for a guy she can't control—a guy who won't settle for anything less than the real Emerson and who forces her to do things she's never imagined, including facing a past she thought she'd buried.

A guy who just might leave her wanting more. . . 


Sophie Jordan is an international and New York Times bestselling author whose books include historical romances and the Firelight series. When she’s not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with true-crime and reality-television shows. She lives in Houston.

** Check this out!! Per William Morrow:
In addition to being released in full in both print and digital formats on 5/27, TEASE will also be available digitally in 3 parts, starting on 5/13 with Part 1 (chapters 1-6) available for free wherever e-books are sold. Part 2 (Ch. 7-14) goes on sale on 5/20, too, for $.99 (with Part 3 (Ch. 15-end) coming out 5/27)! It’s a great way to sample an amazing book—and if you submit your proof of “purchase” here of Part 1 (which is free) you could be entered to win 1 of 3 awesome prizes: https://www.facebook.com/NewAdultBooks/app_129764153762486.

Monday, May 19, 2014

STAY WITH ME by J. Lynn; Cover Reveal & More

Check it out!!!! J.Lynn revealed the cover for her much anticipated next release, STAY WITH ME, today on her website & Facebook!!!!


Here's what Jennifer shared about the book:

Releases: September 23rd 2014
Amazon
B&N
iBooks
***
At 21, Calla hasn’t done a lot of things. She’s never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should.   She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona—secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.
But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now, Calla has to go back to the small town she thought shed left behind and clean up her mom’s mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother’s bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.
Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla’s business from they moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal . . . and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she’s got to deal with the pain of the past—and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn’t give them her mom.
***
Stay With Me is the 3rd book in the With You series. Stay with Me, like the others, are standalone, but should be read in the below order as the couples from previous books reappear.
Reading Order
Wait for You
Trust In Me (Cam’s POV of Wait for You)
Be With Me
Stay With Me

I can't wait! I've already got this one pre-ordered.

Saturday, May 17, 2014

ALL LINED UP by Cora Camack, Blog Tour: Excerpt & Giveaway


Hello & welcome to today's ALL LINED UP blog tour stop, hosted by InkSlinger PR. I'm thrilled to share both an excerpt with you, and my review. I've divided my tour stops into two posts, the first sharing an excerpt, and the second my review. Before you read today excerpt, here's a little bit about the book. 


By: Cora Carmack
Published by: William Morrow
Released on: 5/13/14
Series: A Rusk University Novel #1
Source: arc from publisher at TLA
Rating: 5 Stars - I Loved It!
Purchase it from: Amazon | Barnes and Noble
Add it to Goodreads

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack follows up her trio of hits—Losing It, Faking It, and Finding It—with this thrilling first novel in an explosive series bursting with the Texas flavor, edge, and steamy romance of Friday Night Lights.

In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.

Dallas Cole loathes football. That's what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.

But life doesn't always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.

Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It's obliterated.

Dallas doesn't know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn't know that Dallas is his new coach's daughter.

And neither of them know how to walk away from the attraction they feel.

Texas, Football and a book written by Cora Carmack! New Adult books don't get much better than that. Check out my glowing review for ALL LINED UP later today, here on the blog. Check out this excerpt!

Read an Excerpt

It was just a party hookup. I needed to leave it at that.   
And yet here I am, ignoring a lecture in favor of looking at her last text.
How’s that list coming?
Bad. Very bad. Me, that is. Not the list. My list was still growing despite that vow I made on Saturday. How am I supposed to pay attention to a lecture over sustainability when my mind is full of all the mental images that text conjures?
I’d signed up for this environmental class because it was supposedly one of the easiest science credits, but it wouldn’t be a breeze if I didn’t pay attention at all. For me, especially. Nothing about school came easily to me.
But that text. I bite back a groan at the thought of her somewhere, maybe on her bed in her dorm, making a list of her own, contemplating the things she wants to do with me. It is entirely possible her list consists of things like going to dinner or a movie or for a romantic walk.
But there is also the possibility her list is a little more focused. A little more like mine, and if I’m not careful people are going to think I’m really passionate about the environment.
As soon as the professor dismisses us, I’m on my feet and heading for the door, and I know I’m gonna have to borrow someone else’s notes to catch up on what I missed today. Not a great way to start out the semester.
A run. That should help. I have a two-hour break for lunch on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, enough to give me time to eat and join at least part of the one-o’clock workout if I want. I don’t have to since I do the morning one, but it pays to put in the extra time, especially while the coaches are around to see you. Or that’s what I keep telling myself anyway. If I swing by the student center and grab a couple wraps to go, that will give me even more time.
That’s the plan, until I walk out of the environmental science and geology building at the same time that Dallas is walking in.
I grind to a halt in the doorway, and my grip is so hard on the doorknob, I’m surprised I don’t snap it off.
She speaks first.
“Hey.”
I clear my throat. It’s a sign of weakness, but I can’t help it. Ignoring her text message is one thing…Ignoring her in person isn’t something I can (or want) to do.
“Hey.” It comes out quietly, so low that I don’t even know if she heard me.
“Move, douche-bag! You’re blocking the door.”
I step out of the way, but that brings me closer to Dallas. She moves too, letting the line of people behind me exit first.
I stand there in silence for a few moments, fighting the urge to look at her, and I feel like such a fucking coward.
“Listen, I’m sorry I—”
She cuts me off. “ Remember that time you promised not to be a tool? You already screwed that up, but keep that promise in mind while you formulate whatever excuse you’re making up right now.”
Ouch. “I deserve that.”


About The Author
Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.


Enter to WIN
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Friday, May 16, 2014

Tempting The Bodyguard by J. Lynn, Blog Tour: Book Review




Happy Friday! Welcome to today's blog tour for J. Lynn's Tempting the Bodyguard. I'm excited to share my review for the 3rd and much anticipated Gamble Brother story. Check out my reviews for  the first two books in the series: Tempting the Best Man and Tempting the Player.





By: J. Lynn
Published by: Entangled
Released on: 5/12/14
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: Gamble Brothers #3
Purchase it from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads

He can protect her from everyone except himself.
Alana Gore is in danger. A take-no-prisoners publicist, her way with people has made her more than a few enemies over the years, but a creepy stalker is an entirely different matter. She needs a bodyguard, and the only man she can ask is not only ridiculously hot, but reputed to have taste for women that goes beyond adventurous.
Chandler Gamble has one rule: don't protect anyone you want to screw. But with Alana, he's caught between his job and his increasingly hard libido. On one hand, Alana needs his help. On the other, Chandler wants nothing more than to take the hot volcano of a woman in hand. To make her writhe in pleasure, until she's at his complete mercy.
She needs protection. He needs satisfaction. And the moment the line is crossed, all hell will break loose...

Hello Chandler! We finally get to meet the oldest Gamble Brother, and wow, does he give his little brothers a run for their money. This story is just as sexy, and irresistible as the other two Gamble Brother books. With the J. Lynn snark I love, sexy times, and a story line I couldn't get enough of, Tempting The Bodyguard just might be my favorite Gamble Brother book yet. Which I didn't think was possible. Like the previous books, this is a book that I devoured in one sitting.

Oh Chandler! This confident, strong, alpha male isn't afraid of much. He's secure in who he is, what he's capable of, and doesn't shy away from his sexual desires. When Alana Gore, the feisty, fiery one time publicist to his brother Chad comes back into his life, the sexual tension, and snark begins to fly. WOW, does it ever fly. I wouldn't except anything else when you mix an uptight character like Alana, who has nerves of steal, and isn't afraid to do whatever it takes to get the job done, and a dominant guy like Chandler who is essentially a walking model for sexual tension. Yeah, the sparks fly and things get so heated between these two, they could ignite the pages.

There's more to Chandler than sexiness, and I loved getting to see that other side to him. Just like his brothers, he's a layered character. The more I get to know him, the harder I end up falling for this character. Like his brothers, Chandler has found his match in the most unlikely girl. He will stop at nothing to win her over. Just like like his brother Chad, he doesn't take no for answer, and isn't afraid of the chase. Infact, the thrives on it. He will stop at nothing to get Alana. Trust me, once you see that romantic side of Chandler, you'll realize just how hard Alana had to fight to try and resist him. At least at first.....

Alana was a character I really enjoyed getting to know. There is so much more to her than just some tough of nails publicist that she was in Tempting the Player. In that book, she was far from my favorite character. I was surprised to find myself liking her the more I got to know her, because I had this image of her being a certain way. The more J. Lynn uncovered Alana's layers the easier it was to understand her. I liked seeing the whole other side to her. I like how J. Lynn addressed the after math of what happened between Alana, Chad and Bridget in Tempting the Player and the way it was dwelt with in this book. Given the fact that Chandler is Chad's brother, this was something that needed to be addressed. 

Alana is brilliant at what she does, but her toughness and her ability to go in and turn someone's reputation around is incredible, but has come at a high price. I liked seeing that more vulnerable side to Alana. Chandler and Alana compliment each other perfectly. They broke through each other's defenses, and in doing so, got under each other's skin, and made their ways into each other's hearts. I know that sounds cheesy, but whatever. I loved the way their story unraveled. Like the previous two books in this series, there is the perfect amount of sexiness, snark, and romance that I love and have come to except in a J.Lynn book. I swear I've said this with each of the Gamble Brother books, but I think this one might be my favorite one yet!



About Jennifer

# 1 New York Times and International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.
Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV.

She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Visit Jennifer via: her Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Check out the GIVEAWAY Jennifer is hosting HERE.

Follow the Tour
5/12 - Smut Book Club - Review
5/13 - StuckInBooks - Review
5/14 - Once Upon a Twilight - Review
5/14 - BookHounds - Top 5
5/15 - Fiktshun - Interview
5/15 - Fiction Fare - Interview


5/19 - The Book Cellar - Top 5
5/21 - Ramblings From This Chick - Interview
5/21 - Love Between the Sheets - Review
5/22 - A Bookish Escape - Review
5/23 - The Autumn Review - Review
5/23 - The Book Bellas - Top 5

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

All Lined Up by Cora Carmack, Release Day Blitz: Excerpt & Giveaway

ALU RDL Banner Final

I am so thrilled that Cora Carmack's highly anticipated ALL LINED UP is finally here!! ALL LINED UP is a New Adult contemporary romance novel being published by HarperCollins’ William Morrow Impulse imprint and is a part of Cora Carmack’s Rusk University Series!! This is my new favorite Cora Carmack back!!


All Lined Up

   ALL LINED UP Synopsis

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack follows up her trio of hits—Losing It, Faking It, and Finding It—with this thrilling first novel in an explosive series bursting with the Texas flavor, edge, and steamy romance of Friday Night Lights.

In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.

Dallas Cole loathes football. That's what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.

But life doesn't always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.

Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It's obliterated.

Dallas doesn't know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn't know that Dallas is his new coach's daughter.

And neither of them know how to walk away from the attraction they feel.

 Purchase it from: Amazon Barnes and Noble    

Read an Excerpt: 

There’s only one thing in the world I despise more than football, and he’s making his way down the stairs toward me.
My eyes flit around me like I’m scanning a battlefield instead of a blowout:fraternity banners, litter of red Solo cups, and a freshman pledge dragging around a trash bag playing reluctant maid. Part of me wants to keep doing that, to pretend like I didn’t hear him.
But I can’t. If I ignore him, it will only prove to him that he still bothers me.
I face him as he steps off the last stair, crossing his arms over his broad chest and grinning at me. Levi. My ex.
He leans his hip against the banister of the grand staircase, and I spy not one but two girls sitting halfway up the stairs, obviously upset that they’ve lost his attention.
Behind me I hear someone shout, “Ready. Aim. Fire!” and I know the beer guns are back in play.
“Alcohol and bad decisions, Levi? Can’t say I’m surprised to find you smack-dab in the middle of that.”
He kicks off from the banister, swaggering a few steps closer. His dark hair and eyes are as striking as always. I’d fallen for him so hard my freshman year of high school: doodling our names together in my spiral, watching him play from the bleachers, wearing that monstrous mum he gave me for homecoming, beaming on his elbow at his junior prom.
The memory of all that just makes me nauseated now. But as Stella always says, hindsight is a pretentious, know-it-all bitch.
“You come here to make some bad decisions?” He moves closer, his voice pitching lower. Intimate. His gaze drifts down my body with an arrogant familiarity. “Because you know I can help you with that.”
Levi Abrams has been the cause of enough bad decisions for a lifetime.
Stella steps in, her voice colder than I’ve ever heard it. “I’m fairly certain she’d rather sandpaper her own skin off.”
I nod and plaster on the fakest smile in my arsenal. “And then take a bath in lemon juice.”
Levi smiles back, and I’m pretty sure the bastard is enjoying this.
He’s bigger than when I last saw him. Bulked up. I guess that’s the difference between high school and college ball. But it’s not just muscles… he reaches out a hand like he’s going to touch my hair, and as I jerk back, even his hands seem bigger than I remember. A man’s hands, rather than those of the boy I knew. Or maybe his head got so big that his inflated ego overflowed to other parts of his body. Also a possibility.
I knew Levi was here when I chose Rusk University—hard not to when he’s the starting quarterback—but I didn’t think I’d ever have to see him. Since Dad wouldn’t let me leave Texas, and only a handful of universities here actually have a true dance major, Rusk was the best option out of the schools to which I was allowed to apply.
Levi lets his hand fall away and turns to leave, but then stops to say over his shoulder, “You don’t have to pretend to hate me so much, you know. I’m here. You’re here. We could start fresh, D.”
Why does no one get that it’s impossible to have a fresh start when nothing has really changed? God, I knew that better than anybody because no matter how many new coaching jobs Dad took, every school ended up the same.
Levi is still a douche-bag who only cares about himself.
Dad still approaches parenting like I’m a member of his team.
And I… I’m still stuck. In my father’s shadow. In Texas. In this lame state school with a joke of a dance program. 
And now I’m stuck at my first frat party with the ex who broke my heart.
Yay college.

Headshot

About Cora Carmack
Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.

Find Cora via: Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Author Goodreads ** Novel Goodreads

Enter to win
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck! Be sure to stop back by later this week for my All Lined Up blog tour post!

Monday, May 12, 2014

Tempting the Body Guard by J.Lynn, Release Day Launch

TTB RDL Banner 2

I am extremely excited to celebrate the release of J. Lynn's TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD!!! TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD is an Adult category romance novel being published by Entangled Publishing’s Brazen imprint and is a part of Jennifer’s Gamble Brothers Series! Chandler has become my favorite of the three Gamble bothers, and I didn't think that would be possible. I LOVED his story. My review will be up this week as part of the Tempting the Bodyguard blog tour.


  Tempting The Bodyguard 

  TEMPTING THE BODYGUARD Synopsis: A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint… 
He can protect her from everyone except himself. Alana Gore is in danger. A take-no-prisoners publicist, her way with people has made her more than a few enemies over the years, but a creepy stalker is an entirely different matter. She needs a bodyguard, and the only man she can ask is not only ridiculously hot, but reputed to have taste for women that goes beyond adventurous. Chandler Gamble has one rule: don't protect anyone you want to screw. But with Alana, he's caught between his job and his increasingly hard libido. On one hand, Alana needs his help. On the other, Chandler wants nothing more than to take the hot volcano of a woman in hand. To make her writhe in pleasure, until she's at his complete mercy. She needs protection. He needs satisfaction. And the moment the line is crossed, all hell will break loose...

Purchase it from: Amazon Barnes and Noble  

Author Photo

  Jennifer L. Armentrout/J. Lynn Bio: 
 # 1 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing. she spends her time reading, working out, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki. Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. She also writes adult and New Adult romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.  

Website ** Twitter ** Facebook ** Jennifer L. ArmentroutGoodreads

Novel Goodreads ** J.LynnGoodreads

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

TEASE by Sophie Jordan, Book Review


By: Sophie Jordan
Published by: William Morrow Books
To Be Released on: May 27th, 2014
Series: The Ivy Chronicles #2
Rating: 5 Stars - I Loved It!
Pre-Order it from: Amazon | B&N
Add it to Goodreads

What happens when a girl who always calls the shots meets a guy who's too wild for even her?

A born flirt and good-time party girl, Emerson has never had a problem finding a willing guy. She's always chosen her hookups carefully, and she's never broken her three cardinal rules:

Never let them see the real you.
Never fall in love.
Always leave them begging for more.

Then Shaw comes along. A hottie from the wrong side of the tracks, he's immune to her flirtatious banter and come-hither smile. After rescuing her from a disastrous night at a biker bar, he doesn't even try to take her to bed—he calls her a tease and sends her home instead. Unable to resist a challenge, or forget the sexy, dark-eyed, bad-boy biker, she vows to bring him to his knees.

But instead of making Shaw beg, Emerson finds herself craving him. For the first time in her life, she's throwing out her rule book. Suddenly, she's the one panting for a guy she can't control—a guy who won't settle for anything less than the real Emerson and who forces her to do things she's never imagined, including facing a past she thought she'd buried.

A guy who just might leave her wanting more. . . 

A must read! Sophie Jordan has delivered another fabulous addition to her Ivy Chronicles series.

Oh my Shaw! I honestly have no idea how Sophie is going to top Shaw. Wow! This guy knows how to ignite the pages, and boy does he ever. He has that sweet southern charm that lures you in, and keeps you wanting more. His rugged biker boy looks let you know he can be anything but behind closed doors. Trust me, he will make you melt and having you swooning all at the same time.

I absolutely loved Shaw. He completely stole the show for me in this book. There's so much more to him that swoon-sex appeal he has going on in this book. He's that smart, patient (extremely patient), guy who sees more than he lets on, and unnerves the feisty Emerson. In the process of swooning her of her feet, he totally swept me off mine. He's one of those characters that who made it so easy to love him. My heart broke for him on more than on occasion, but once Emerson gets under his skin, I knew he was going to be fine.

Emerson on the other is someone who gets completely unnerved and stripped bare by Shaw. Normally the one calling the shots, this feisty pants girl isn't someone who lets people in, nor does she allow anyone to see the real her. That is until Shaw enters her life. He is the only one who who has broken down her defenses, and truly sees her. I liked seeing how quickly Shaw turns Emerson's need for control upside down. I have a feeling if I was in her shoes, I would have felt the same way she did, extremely vulnerable.

Where Shaw is easy to get, Emerson was someone I went back and forth on. There were moments I admired her, and other times I felt so bad for her with all the crap she's and to deal with. I ended up understanding her, and the decisions she made, even if at times I felt she was making bad ones. Those were those moments I literally wanted to smack her upside the head, and tell her to wake up, deal with it, and learn to move on with what she has right in front of her. Like Shaw, Emerson's life hasn't been all that easy, and her complex past royally screws up her future, or so she thinks. Once their lives become entangled together, there is no way either of them can walk away.

In the Ivy Chronicles series true fashion, Sophie Jordan doesn't make it easy for characters, and in the process of unnerving them, she peels back their defensives, and layers little by little, allowing me to emotionally connect with them. I loved feeling as though I was really getting to know her characters. Shaw and Emerson have an electrify chemistry. I enjoyed seeing them along side Pepper and Reece, as well as some other familiar characters in this series. Tease is definitely a must reads for fans of the Ivy Chronicles series. I'm really looking forward to reading the next book, which comes out later this fall!

*Stop back by the blog next week to check out the TEASE book trailer!

*This book is for those 18 yrs & older. There is sexual context and some language.